PDA

View Full Version : Bittersweet Revenge (Yu-Gi-Oh Fic, Preview)

Skrusti
2nd January 2006, 12:16 PM
Hiya all ^^ I'm an aspiring writer, and this is really my first time at trying.

*shoves all of his previous fic beginnings underneath his bed*

*coff*

ANYWAY...I'm just showing you all a little preview of my newest fic that I might actually get to posting soon :O le gaspzorz.

Bittersweet Revenge: Prologue

The lights shone out brightly from above the audience. Most of the people held their breath, waiting to see what the young combatant would do next. Finally, the boy spoke, and thankfully they had a microphone hooked to his shirt, or the words he said would've been lost over the noise of the few people who were cheering.

"Very impressive Skyler..under normal circumstances, one would not be able to fight back against your Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning...However...I, am in no way, normal." The boy's opponent, a young man of about 20 named Skyler, stared across the stage.

"What do you mean? You have nothing but your hand, there's no way you could get anything out to take me down!" He claimed confidently. The boy smirked, and looked back down at his hand.

"Oh, is that what you think? Alright then, I'll show you. I activate the Spell Card Dark Core!" He called out. The card, Dark Core, allowed him to remove one monster on the field from play, at the cost of discarding one card from your hand. Looking at the last two cards he held, a Monster card and another Spell card. Deciding quickly, he grabs the Monster card, and tosses it into his graveyard casually. "To pay Dark Core's effect, I discard Graveyard Massacre from my hand!" An image of a horribly misshapen blob of melted skin and bones appeared briefly on the field. "And there goes your Soldier!"