PDA

View Full Version : Favorite Genre?

IceKing
15th January 2006, 12:00 AM
I've wanted to ask this question forever, what is your favorite genre of POKEMON fanfiction to read? Even though I'm a comedy author, my favorite genre to read is actually horror! Horror offers big descriptions and suspense, not to mention lots of gruesome bloody scenes. Original trainer comes in second, I just enjoy reading them. Though I dont like it when theyre purely unoriginal. What do you guys like?

Typhlogirl
15th January 2006, 12:05 AM
Hmmm...well, to me, my all time favourite genre is fantasy, except I can't write Pokemon fantasy for crap >_<. Oh, and comedy is great too. Everyone likes laughing. ^_^

-;157;

Dilasc
15th January 2006, 12:06 AM
I like drama, and humor... especially naughty humor. Personally, I'm not too big a fan of other OT stories, though I used to be, which is ironic, since that is my biggest hit or miss. I also like stories that feature fanmade Pokemon, since with the 391 we know of, you can only get so epic before it feels repetitive. Of course, that said, the Pokemon better be unique above all else, since we as authors need to be creative.

Burnt Flower
15th January 2006, 12:09 AM
ROMANCE! :D

...*is shot repeatedly*

The irony is killing me. xD

Dark Cacturne
15th January 2006, 12:16 AM
Isn't COMEDY just great! I'm always how they come up with all those funny things.

Anyone knows Boy Meets World, I'm sure you do!!!

Eternal Daydreamer
15th January 2006, 12:19 AM
Mystery is my thing. If you don't know what's going on, it's perfect!

Elemental Charizam
15th January 2006, 12:25 AM
In Pokémon fiction, I suppose it'd be humour and horror. I've aquired a taste for horror here, and the style of humour in mon fandom is the kind I like; usually anyways.

So, um, yeah...

Tale
15th January 2006, 12:26 AM
Romance Romance Romance, of course! Though, I'm not fond of shipping...

Saffire Persian
15th January 2006, 1:08 AM
Fantasy, most definitely. ^^..

JoJo@210