PDA

View Full Version : A Professional Main Banner!

DejaVu1988
4th February 2006, 2:10 PM
i am a professional graphic designer and here something that i made.
and if you are going to use it please do no remove the credit from the banner.
http://images6.theimagehosting.com/Serebii.jpg
responses......

PLANES CURE TOWERS
4th February 2006, 2:20 PM
Well it's certainly better than the current one, and fits more with the theme of the site. I doubt it'll be used though, generally Joe gets the banners done privatley, it's a kick *** job nonetheless.

-Josh

RaZoR LeAf
4th February 2006, 2:38 PM
That's ****ing amazing. Though I think if you left the text out completely (except the credit in the corner and the japanese symbols) it would look better. Just my personal opinion.

But Crono is right, the last time there was a competition held in FanArt to make a bannner the winner was never used. And personally, I think that banners should have the same colourscheme as the style of the site. It's just theat grey and green aren't exactly the greatest of colours to work with.

DejaVu1988
4th February 2006, 2:42 PM
thanks for the comments

Magma Leader Maxie
4th February 2006, 3:18 PM
That's the best banner I've seen so far. A harmony of pixels.

However, a bit like what RaZoR LeAf said, the writting on it (Serebii The Legend, SPP) seems to unbalance the banner because of how it's positioned. Just my thought.

I think that Joe, the conservative (synonym: unprogressive) webmaster, won't apply (m)any radical changes to the main site anytime soon, so it's my belief that your banner won't get the chance of gazing down upon the visitors of Serebii.net.

Serebii
4th February 2006, 3:21 PM
That is a very good banner, unfortunately we do banners for specific events such as this basic Red/Blue one being for the 10th Anniversary of Pokémon, last months was New Years, next months will be Pokémon Ranger.