PDA

View Full Version : Which Starter should i use.

wupun
15th February 2006, 4:02 PM
I'm going to start a new game on silver but i can't decide on which starter i am going to use. I like totodile because he is really cool, cyndaquil has the highest stats and a good move pool and I've never used Chikorita before in my game.
Which one do you think i should use. Plz help.

typhlo
15th February 2006, 4:04 PM
well if you think starter pokemon have difficultys cyndaquil is easy,totadile is normal and chickorita is hard

muckers
15th February 2006, 4:44 PM
Totodile, purely because Feraligatr is a beast of a Pokemon. Typhlosion is ok, but he doesn't appear to learn any good moves.

Chikorita's not that great - good for the first hour of the game, but after that not too good at all.

Dragon trainer
15th February 2006, 5:40 PM
Ttpholosion is a good pokemon to use, and i relay onit and it does have a good but limeted movepool.

Ferligator has good stats and a slightly better movepool

Meganium isnt without its charms but needs breeding to have any good chance of living but on plus side is a great staller/annoyer with good defenes.

i would say chose cyndaquil since im biased but if you have another game, why not trade ten breed so you have all starters.

Clockwork Ninja
15th February 2006, 5:50 PM
Totodile, because it can learn good moves.

TheMusicMan
15th February 2006, 6:52 PM
Meganium is not that bad at all in-game... I'd say use that if you've never used it before. It's pretty decent, and it can be fun to use.

Psychic
17th February 2006, 10:37 PM
Meh, I never liked Chikorita- it seems a bit weak, and I don't think it has great stats, though it has a decent movepool.

I like Typhlosian the most, but it's really limited to only Fire attacks and a few others, so it isn't the best.