PDA

View Full Version : Battle Frontier Team

Absol!
16th February 2006, 8:36 AM
I finally made it to Battle Frontier on Emerald, so I'm getting to the make-a-team stage. I was thinking along the lines of this, but please tell me if I'm heading in the wrong direction and need a poke back onto the right path :)

Swampert @ Leftovers/Chesto Berry
Nature: ---
EVs: ---
Trait: Torrent
- Curse
- Surf
- Eathquake
- Ice Beam/Rest
Obviously, Chesto Berry is for the Rest option, Leftovers otherwise.

Houndoom @ ---
Nature: Modest?
Trait: Flash Fire
- Flamethrower
- Pursuit/Shadow Ball
- Crunch
- Beat Up
I'd put another Leftovers on this one, but the item clause would bar me so... One of my favourite Pokemon, haven't used it since Gold and Silver though.

Metagross @ Choice Band
Trait: Clear Body
- Meteor Mash
- Rock Slide
- Earthquake
- Psychic/Sludge Bomb
I don't know if Choice Band works on Metagross, but I'll give it a try. Eager to use it in battle as I've never used one before.

Obviously I need a lot of help, especially with natures, items and EVs, but also with movesets. I'm willing to breed a lot to get some great Pokemon, and I'll swap the team around a bit if needed. I haven't really explored weaknesses and strengths with this team as of yet, but I will do as soon as I get time. Thanks!

Here is the Castform I plan on using for Beauty Contests:
Castform @ Blue Scarf
Nature: Modest/Mild/Rash/Quiet
Condition: Max out Beauty
- Flash
- Hail
- Powder Snow
- Fire Blast
The strategy is, enter with Hail, combo with Powder Snow next round, Fire Blast to gain hearts in a pinch and Flash to blot out anyone else's hopes of a combo. I would like to use something better than Fire Blast, but it's the best (tied with Blizzard) Beauty move Castform can use with no extra effects.
I am currently breeding for a good nature, and I have the berries to make good PokeBlocks to max out it's Beauty. Could someone please rate this for me? I didn't want to make a new thread...

Air Dragon