PDA

View Full Version : Shadow of Infinity Rulings



Phaedra
17th February 2006, 6:01 AM
If anyone cares, I just got an email with a copy of the Shadow of Infinity rulings from the Judge List. Read, enjoy.


Below are the rulings for Shadow of Infinity. This information will also be
available on our web page's FAQ.

Please refer players to the FAQ rather than a print-out or copy of this email,
since rulings can sometimes change or be clarified, and the FAQ will always have
the most recent information.

Card text is in [brackets] so you can understand the rulings better.

Kevin Tewart
Sr. Game Designer
UDE Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG R&D Lead
Upper Deck Entertainment




Shadow of Infinity Rulings

Uria, Lord of Searing Flames (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by sending 3 face-up Trap Cards from your side of the field to
the Graveyard. Increase the ATK of this card by 1000 points for each Continuous
Trap Card in your Graveyard. Once per turn, you can destroy 1 Set Spell or Trap
Card on your opponent's side of the field. Spell and Trap Cards cannot be
activated in response to this effect's activation.]

When a player Special Summons “Uria, Lord of Searing Flames” and activates its
effect to destroy a Set Spell or Trap Card, no Spell or Trap card can be chained,
including “Bottomless Trap Hole”, “Torrential Tribute”, or “Divine Wrath”.

You can send “Embodiment of Apophis” to the Graveyard even while it is a
monster, because it is still a Continuous Trap Card.

The effect of “Uria, Lord of Searing Flames” that increases his ATK is a
Continuous Effect. His effect that destroys Spell & Trap Cards is an Ignition
Effect.

If you control “Rivalry of Warlords” and 2 other face-up Trap Cards, and you
control a non-Pyro monster, you cannot send the 3 face-up Trap Cards to the
Graveyard to Summon “Uria, Lord of Searing Flames” because “Rivalry of
Warlords” prevents you from Summoning monsters of different Types.



Raviel, Lord of Phantasms (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by Tributing 3 Fiend-Type monsters on your side of the field.
Each time your opponent Normal Summons a monster(s), Special Summon 1
"Phantasm Token" (Fiend-Type/DARK/Level 1/ATK 1000/DEF 1000) on your
side of the field. This token cannot declare an attack. Once per turn, by Tributing
1 monster on your side of the field, increase the ATK of this card by the original
ATK of the Tributed monster, until the End Phase of this turn.]

You can Tribute face-down Fiends to Special Summon “Raviel, Lord of
Phantasms”.

Tributing 1 monster is a cost to activate this card’s Ignition Effect. You cannot
Tribute this card for its own effect.

Summoning a “Phantasm Token” is a Trigger Effect that activates when the
opponent Normal Summons a monster. The activation of this effect can be
chained to.

If “Skill Drain” is activated, any “Phantasm Tokens” on the field still cannot
attack. (Also, while “Skill Drain” is active, “Raviel, Lord of Phantasms” will not
generate any more “Phantasm Tokens”.)

A “Phantasm Token” cannot be forced to attack with a card effect like “Dark
Spirit of the Silent” or “Amazoness Archers”.

If your opponent Normal Summons a monster in a chain using “Ultimate
Offering”, resolve all effects in that chain, then activate the effect of “Raviel,
Lord of Phantasms” to start a new chain. If the Normal Summon for “Ultimate
Offering” was Chain Link 2 or higher, you still activate the effect of “Raviel”. It
does not miss the timing.

If all of your Monster Card Zones are full, this card’s effect will activate, but if
there are no available spaces when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied.

If an effect is chained to turn “Raviel, Lord of Phantasms” face-down, or remove
it from the field, the “Phantasm Token” will still be Special Summoned when the
effect resolves.



Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by sending "Elemental Hero Bubbleman" on your side of the
field and "Metamorphosis" in your hand to the Graveyard. This card's name is
treated as "Elemental Hero Bubbleman" while it is face-up on the field. Destroy
an opponent's monster that battles this card at the end of the Damage Step.]

If “Skill Drain” is active, this card is no longer treated as “Elemental Hero
Bubbleman”.

You can have 3 “Elemental Hero Bubbleman” and 3 “Elemental Hero Neo
Bubbleman” in your Deck and Side Deck combined.

If your Defense Position “Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman” is attacked by
“Drillroid”, damage calculation is not conducted, so “Elemental Hero Neo
Bubbleman” did not “battle” and its effect will not activate.

If you Special Summon this card you can activate “Inferno Reckless Summon”
and Special Summon “Elemental Hero Bubbleman” from your Deck.

While this card is face-up on the field, it can be used as “Elemental Hero
Bubbleman” for a Fusion Summon (but not while in your hand).

The effect of “Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman” that makes it treated as
“Elemental Hero Bubbleman” is a Continuous Effect. The effect that destroys a
monster that battles it is a Trigger Effect.



Hero Kid (Effect Monster)
[When this card is Special Summoned, you can Special Summon any number of
"Hero Kid"(s) from your Deck.]

If “Hero Kid” is Special Summoned during the Damage Step, you can activate its
effect and Special Summon 1 or 2 “Hero Kids” from your Deck.



Cyber Barrier Dragon (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by the effect of "Attack Reflector Unit". Once per turn, while
this card is in Attack Position, negate your opponent's first attack.]

Even if there are 2 or more “Cyber Barrier Dragon” on your side of the field in
Attack Position, only the first attack is negated.

If you negate the first attack of “Mataza the Zapper”, it can still attack a 2nd time.
“Asura Priest” could also attack again, as long as it attacks a different monster.

You must use the effect of “Cyber Barrier Dragon”. You cannot save it for later or
choose to allow your opponent’s first attack to go through.



Cyber Laser Dragon (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by the effect of "Photon Generator Unit". You can destroy 1
monster with ATK or DEF equal to or higher than the ATK of this card. You can
only use this effect once per turn.]

This card’s effect targets. You can destroy “Cyber Laser Dragon” with its own
effect.

The ATK or DEF of the targeted monster must be greater than (or equal to) the
ATK of “Cyber Laser Dragon” when the effect resolves in order for it to be
destroyed. Example: You target “Jinzo” with this card’s effect. The opponent
chains “Rush Recklessly” to raise “Cyber Laser Dragon’s” ATK to 3100. “Jinzo”
is not destroyed.

If “Book of Moon” is chained to “Cyber Laser Dragon’s” effect to turn either the
targeted monster or “Cyber Laser Dragon” face-down, its effect will not resolve
because both monsters’ ATK / DEF values can no longer be compared.



Ancient Gear (Effect Monster)
[While an "Ancient Gear" is face-up on your side of the field, you can Special
Summon this card from your hand in Attack Position.]

Special Summoning this card does not start a chain.



Ancient Gear Cannon (Effect Monster)
[By Tributing this card, inflict 500 points of damage to your opponent's Life
Points, and then neither player can activate Trap Cards during the Battle Phase of
this turn.]

While “Ancient Gear Cannon’s” effect is active, you can still activate the effect of
a Continuous Trap Card that was already face-up, such as “Type Zero Magic
Crusher”. But you cannot activate (flip face-up) any more Trap Cards.

The restriction on Trap Cards is tied to “Ancient Gear Cannon” inflicting damage.
If “Barrel Behind the Door” is chained to the effect of “Ancient Gear Cannon”,
the rest of “Ancient Gear Cannon”’s effect is not applied and Trap Cards can still
be activated.

If “Pikeru’s Circle of Enchantment” is chained to “Ancient Gear Cannon’s” effect
to prevent the damage, the rest of “Ancient Gear Cannon”’s effect is not applied
and Trap Cards can still be activated.

The effect of “Ancient Gear Cannon” is an Ignition Effect and can be chained to.



Proto-Cyber Dragon (Effect Monster)
[This card's name is treated as "Cyber Dragon" while it is face-up on the field.]

If “Skill Drain” is active, this card is no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon”. You
could not use it for “Attack Reflector Unit”, etc.

You can have 3 “Cyber Dragon” and 3 “Proto-Cyber Dragon” in your Deck and
Side Deck combined.

If you Special Summon this card you can activate “Inferno Reckless Summon”
and Special Summon “Cyber Dragon” from your Deck.

You can use “Machine Duplication” and “Proto-Cyber Dragon” to Special
Summon up to 2 “Cyber Dragons” from your Deck.

While this card is face-up on the field, it can be used as “Cyber Dragon” for a
Fusion Summon.

If “Proto-Cyber Dragon” is used in the Fusion Summon of “Cyber Twin Dragon”,
and “De-Fusion” is used on that “Cyber Twin Dragon”, you cannot Special
Summon the “Proto-Cyber Dragon” from the Graveyard because its name is not 1
of the listed Fusion-Material Monsters. (It’s no longer treated as “Cyber Dragon”
while in the Graveyard.)



Adhesive Explosive (Effect Monster)
[If your opponent's monster attacks this face-down Defense Position card, this
card becomes an Equip Card equipped to the attacking monster, without applying
damage calculation. Destroy the equipped monster during the Standby Phase of
your opponent's next turn.]

“Adhesive Explosive” activates its effect as soon as it’s flipped face-up. So if
“Mystic Swordsman LV2” attacks it, its effect will not activate, but if “Drillroid”
attacks it, its effect will activate.

If this face-down card is attacked by “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6” or
“Guardian Kay’est”, it will still be equipped to the attacker, but it will not destroy
the equipped monster during the Standby Phase.



B.E.S. Covered Core (Effect Monster)
[Put 2 counters on this card when you Normal Summon it. This card is not
destroyed as a result of battle. If this card battles a monster, toss a coin and call it
at the end of the Damage Step. If you call it wrong, remove 1 counter. If this card
battles without a counter, destroy this card at the end of the Damage Step.]

Putting 2 counters on “B.E.S. Covered Core” is a Trigger Effect that activates
when it is Normal Summoned.

If “B.E.S. Covered Core” battles a monster, and afterwards you lose the coin toss,
so that “B.E.S. Covered Core” now has no counters, it is not destroyed. Because it
still had a counter during damage calculation.



D.D. Guide (Effect Monster)
[When this card is Normal Summoned, control of this card shifts to your
opponent. During each player's End Phase, your opponent selects 1 card from the
Graveyard of this card's controller and removes it from play.]

Typically, Player A will Normal Summon “D.D. Guide”, and control of “D.D.
Guide” will shift to Player B. During each End Phase, Player B will activate the
effect of their “D.D. Guide”, Player A will select 1 card in Player B’s Graveyard,
and Player B will remove that card from play.

If Player A uses “Snatch Steal” to take control of the “D.D. Guide” they Normal
Summoned, then they will be the one to lose a card from the Graveyard each End
Phase.

Both effects of “D.D. Guide” are Trigger Effects that can be chained to.

The effect of “D.D. Guide” targets 1 card in the Graveyard. The target is chosen
by the controller’s opponent.

If you Normal Summon “D.D. Guide” and your opponent’s Monster Card Zones
are full, “D.D. Guide” will be destroyed when its effect resolves.

If “Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer” and “D.D. Guide” are on opposite sides of the
field, the effect of “D.D. Guide” will activate but not resolve.



Chain Thrasher (Effect Monster)
[In addition to a normal attack, this card can attack during the same Battle Phase
as many times as the number of "Chain Thrasher"(s) in your Graveyard.]

When this card makes an additional attack, the opponent can activate “Disappear”
to remove the other “Chain Thrasher” from the Graveyard, and the attack stops.
Do not proceed to the Damage Step.

If you have 1 “Chain Thrasher” in the Graveyard and 1 on the field equipped with
“Twin Swords of Flashing Light – Tryce”, its still only gets 2 attacks.



Disciple of the Forbidden Spell (Effect Monster)
[When this card is Normal Summoned, Flip Summoned, or Special Summoned,
declare different Monster Card Attributes equal to the number of "Disciple of the
Forbidden Spell"(s) in your Graveyard. If this card attacks a monster that has a
declared Attribute, destroy the monster without applying damage calculation.]

Choosing Attributes is a Trigger Effect that activates when “Disciple of the
Forbidden Spell” is Summoned. Your opponent could chain “Disappear” to
remove from play 1 “Disciple of the Forbidden Spell” in the Graveyard and you
would choose 1 less Attribute.

If “Chain Destruction” is chained to the Trigger Effect when “Disciple of the
Forbidden Spell” is Summoned, “Chain Destruction” will resolve first, so all your
copies of “Disciple of the Forbidden Spell” will be in the Graveyard, and you
choose a number of Attributes equal to the new amount.

If you have 2 copies of this card in the Graveyard when you Summon it, you must
choose 2 different Attributes.

The effect of “Disciple of the Forbidden Spell” is activated at the start of the
Damage Step, before the attacked monster is flipped face-up. If this card attacks a
face-down monster, it will not be destroyed by this effect, even if it is revealed to
have 1 of the chosen Attributes.

If LIGHT was a chosen Attribute, and “Disciple of the Forbidden Spell” attacks
“Reflect Bounder”, “Reflect Bounder’s” effect will not activate and no damage
will be inflicted.



Silent Insect (Effect Monster)
[This card is changed to Defense Position when it is Normal Summoned or Flip
Summoned. While this card is face-up on the field, negate the effects of all
Continuous Spell Cards and Continuous Trap Cards.]

Changing this card to Defense Position when it is Normal or Flip Summoned is a
Trigger Effect. Its other effect is a Continuous Effect.

If “Silent Insect” is face-up on the field, you can activate “Skill Drain” by paying
1000 Life Points, but its effect will be negated. If “Skill Drain” is active on the
field when you Normal or Flip Summon “Silent Insect”, its effects are negated
and it will remain in Attack Position.



Chainsaw Insect (Effect Monster)
[If this card battles a monster, your opponent draws 1 card at the end of the
Damage Step.]

This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates at the end of the Damage Step.

If “Chainsaw Insect” battles, your opponent draws 1 card even if “Chainsaw
Insect” is destroyed as a result of the battle, or is removed from the field before
the end of the Damage Step (for example, by the effect of “Man-Eater Bug” or
“Begone, Knave!”).

If the opponent controls your “Chainsaw Insect” and it is destroyed as a result of
battle, it will be sent to your Graveyard before the end of the Damage Step and its
effect will activate there. So when its effect activates, since it is in your
Graveyard, your opponent (who controlled it during the battle) will draw the 1
card.

If your face-down “Chainsaw Insect” is attacked, its effect will still activate.

If your Defense Position “Chainsaw Insect” is attacked by “Drillroid”, damage
calculation is not conducted, so “Chainsaw Insect” did not “battle” and its effect
will not activate.

If “Skill Drain” is active, your opponent will not get to draw, unless “Chainsaw
Insect” is destroyed in the battle, then its effect will activate in the Graveyard and
your opponent will draw 1 card.



Anteatereatingant (Effect Monster)
[This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special
Summoned except by sending 2 Spell or Trap Cards on your side of the field to
the Graveyard. This card can destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on your opponent's side
of the field, but it cannot attack this turn if you activate this effect.]

You can only activate this card’s effect once per turn. Even if “Anteatereatingant”
can attack multiple times because it’s equipped with “Twin Swords of Flashing
Light – Tryce”, it can only give up its potential to attack once.

The effect of “Anteatereatingant” targets 1 Spell or Trap Card.

You can send a Field Spell Card to the Graveyard as part of the cost to Special
Summon “Anteatereatingant”. You can also use a Monster Card treated as an
Equip Card, such as a Union Monster or a monster equipped to “Relinquished.

If you attack with “Anteatereatingant” and the attack is negated with “Negate
Attack”, or a replay happens and you decide not to attack again,
“Anteatereatingant” is still considered to have declared an attack. So you cannot
activate its effect during Main Phase 2.

If you activate the effect of “Anteatereatingant”, then activate “Skill Drain”,
“Anteatereatingant” still can’t attack that turn. (Even if “Skill Drain” was chained
to the effect.)

You CAN activate the effect of “Anteatereatingant”, flip it face-down with a card
effect, then Flip Summon it, and either activate its effect again or attack. This is
because flipping it face-down resets its effect. (Also, if it’s temporarily removed
from play, its effect will also reset.)

If the targeted Spell or Trap Card is removed from the field in a chain to this
card’s effect, you still cannot use its effect again or attack that turn. If a targeted
Spell Card is not destroyed because of a counter from “Magic Reflector”, you still
cannot use this card’s effect again or attack that turn.



Treeborn Frog (Effect Monster)
[If this card is in your Graveyard during your Standby Phase and there are no
Spell or Trap Cards on your side of the field, you can Special Summon this card
to your side of the field. This effect cannot be activated if there is a face-up
"Treeborn Frog" on your side of the field.]

If you Special Summon “Treeborn Frog” during your Standby Phase, then it’s
sent to the Graveyard during that same Standby Phase (like if it’s Tributed for
“Enemy Controller”), you can Special Summon “Treeborn Frog” again that same
Standby Phase.

If you start your Standby Phase with “Messenger of Peace” face-up on the field,
you can choose not to pay the maintenance cost so it is destroyed, then Special
Summon “Treeborn Frog”.

If you have 2 or more “Treeborn Frogs” in your Graveyard, you can activate and
resolve the effect of 1, but then you cannot activate and resolve the effect of the
2nd one because you now have a face-up “Treeborn Frog” on the field.

“Necrovalley” will not negate the effect of “Treeborn Frog”.

If an effect is chained to “Treeborn Frog” that puts a Spell or Trap Card on your
side of field, then “Treeborn Frog’s” effect will not resolve. Example: The
opponent controls your “Embodiment of Apophis” and activates “Remove
Brainwashing”.

If the effect of “Treeborn Frog” is negated, you can activate its effect again during
the same Standby Phase and Special Summon it.

If “King Tiger Wanghu” is on the field when “Treeborn Frog” is Special
Summoned, “Treeborn Frog” will be destroyed, but can be Special Summoned
again with its effect during the same Standby Phase. Doing so without purpose is
considered stalling and is a violation of Tournament Policy.



Memory Crusher (Effect Monster)
[If this card attacks your opponent's Life Points directly, inflict damage to your
opponent's Life Points equal to the number of cards in your opponent's Fusion
Deck x 100 points.]

“Memory Crusher’s” effect activates when battle damage is inflicted.



Malice Ascendant (Effect Monster)
[While this card is face-up on the field, during your opponent's Standby Phase,
send a number of cards from the top of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard
equal to the number of "Malice Ascendant"(s) in your Graveyard.]

The number of “Malice Ascendants” in your Graveyard is counted at the
resolution of its effect. If your opponent chains “Disappear” to remove 1, then it is
no longer counted for the effect of your “Malice Ascendant” on the field.



Sand Moth (Effect Monster)
[When this face-down Defense Position card is destroyed and sent to the
Graveyard, except as a result of battle, switch the original ATK and DEF of this
card, and Special Summon it to your side of the field.]

If a face-down “Sand Moth” is attacked by “Mystic Swordsman LV2” or “Sasuke
Samurai” its effect will activate. But if it is attacked by “Drillroid” it will not
activate since it will be face-up when it is destroyed by the effect of “Drillroid”.

If the opponent controls your face-down “Sand Moth” and it is destroyed by a
card effect, it will be Special Summoned to the owner’s side of the field.

If “Sand Moth” is Special Summoned by its own effect, and then flipped face-
down or removed from the field, its original ATK and DEF return to 1000 / 2000.

If a face-down “Sand Moth” is targeted by “Acid Trap Hole” its effect will not
activate since it will be face-up when it is destroyed.

After “Sand Moth” is Special Summoned by its own effect, if you equip it with
“Megamorph” you will either halve or double its new (2000) original ATK.

After “Sand Moth” is Special Summoned by its own effect, if you activate “Shield
& Sword” it will have 1000 ATK / 2000 DEF for that turn.

Even if “Skill Drain” is active when “Sand Moth” is Special Summoned by its
own effect, its ATK and DEF will remained switched. (2000 ATK / 1000 DEF).



Divine Dragon – Excelion (Effect Monster)
[When this card is Normal Summoned, it gets 1 of the following effects for each
"Divine Dragon - Excelion" in your Graveyard when this effect resolves (your
choice). These effects cannot accumulate.
?Increase the ATK of this card by 1000 points.
?If this card destroys your opponent's monster as a result of battle, it can attack
once again in a row.
?When this card destroys a monster as a result of battle and sends it to the
Graveyard, inflict damage to your opponent's Life Points equal to the ATK of the
destroyed monster.]

Choosing effects when “Divine Dragon – Excelion” is Summoned is a Trigger
Effect. Your opponent can chain “Disappear” to remove from play 1 “Divine
Dragon – Excelion” in your Graveyard, and you will choose 1 less effect.

If “Chain Destruction” is chained to the Trigger Effect when “Divine Dragon –
Excelion” is Summoned, “Chain Destruction” will resolve first, so all your copies
of “Divine Dragon – Excelion” will be in the Graveyard and you choose a number
of effects equal to the new amount.



Demise, King of Armageddon (Ritual Effect Monster)
[This card can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, "End of the
World". By paying 2000 Life Points, destroy all cards on the field except this
card.]

If an effect is chained to “Demise’s” effect to flip “Demise, King of
Armageddon” face-down, he is still not destroyed by his effect.

This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.



Hero Heart (Normal Spell)
[Select 1 face-up monster on your side of the field that includes "Elemental Hero"
in its card name to activate this card. This turn, the ATK of the selected monster is
halved and it can attack twice during the same Battle Phase.]

You only halve the ATK of the selected “Elemental Hero” when “Hero Heart”
resolves. If you later equip the monster with “Axe of Despair” it will get the full
+1000 ATK.



Ancient Gear Factory (Normal Spell)
[Select 1 monster in your hand that includes "Ancient Gear" in its card name
(show the monster to your opponent). Remove from play cards in your Graveyard
that include "Ancient Gear" in their card name(s) whose total Levels are equal to
double the selected card's. You don't have to Tribute when you Normal Summon
the selected card this turn.]

You reveal your chosen “Ancient Gear” monster when the effect of “Ancient
Gear Factory” resolves. Not when it is activated.

You can activate “Ancient Gear Factory” and then decide not to Summon the
revealed monster.

You cannot select a monster for “Ancient Gear Factory” that you could not
Tribute Summon, such as Level 4 and lower monsters.



Ancient Gear Drill (Normal Spell Card)
[You can only activate this card by discarding 1 card from your hand while a
monster that includes "Ancient Gear" in its card name is face-up on your side of
the field. Select 1 Spell Card from your Deck and Set it on your side of the field.
You cannot use that Spell Card this turn.]

You must show your chosen card to your opponent to verify that it is a Spell
Card.

You can select a Field Spell Card but you must Set it in your Field Card Zone.

“You cannot use that Spell Card this turn” means that you cannot activate it, and
you cannot use it to pay a cost for Summoning “Anteatereatingant” or for the
effect of a card like “Emergency Provisions” or “Elemental Hero Tempest”.

If you get a Spell Card with “Ancient Gear Drill” and then return it to your hand
with “Giant Trunade”, restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.



Cyclone Boomerang (Equip Spell)
[You can only equip this card to "Elemental Hero Wildheart". Increase the ATK
of the equipped monster by 500 points. When the equipped monster is destroyed
by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the
field. Inflict 100 points of damage to your opponent's Life Points for each Spell or
Trap Card destroyed by this effect.]

When a monster equipped with “Cyclone Boomerang” is destroyed by a card
effect, its effect starts a chain. “Barrel Behind the Door” can be activated in
response.



Symbol of Heritage (Equip Spell)
[You can only activate this card while there are 3 monster cards with the same
name in your Graveyard. Select 1 of those monsters, Special Summon it to your
side of the field, and equip it with this card. When this card is destroyed, destroy
the equipped monster.]

“Symbol of Heritage” targets 1 monster in the Graveyard. If your opponent
chains “Disappear” to remove from play the targeted monster, the effect of
“Symbol of Heritage” does not resolve. But if they chain “Disappear” to remove a
different monster with the same name, then the targeted monster is still Special
Summoned even though there are now only 2 of it in the Graveyard.



Trial of the Princesses (Equip Spell)
[You can only equip this card to "White Magician Pikeru" or "Ebon Magician
Curran". Increase the ATK of the equipped monster by 800 points. During a turn
that the equipped monster destroyed a Level 5 or higher monster as a result of
battle, by Tributing the equipped monster and this card, Special Summon from
your hand or Deck: 1 "Princess Pikeru" if you Tributed "White Magician Pikeru",
or 1 "Princess Curran" if you Tributed "Ebon Magician Curran".]

You cannot activate the effect of “Trial of the Princesses” to Special Summon
during your opponent’s turn.


Photon Generator Unit (Quick Play Spell)
****ibute 2 "Cyber Dragon"s on your side of the field to activate this card. Special
Summon 1 "Cyber Laser Dragon" from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.]

“Photon Generator Unit” does not select a target.



Ancient Gear Castle (Continuous Spell)
[Increase the ATK of each face-up monster on the field that includes "Ancient
Gear" in its card name by 300 points. Each time a monster(s) is Normal
Summoned or Set, put 1 counter on this card. If you Tribute Summon a monster
that includes "Ancient Gear" in its card name, you can substitute this card for a
Tribute(s), if the number of counters is equal to or greater than the number of
required Tribute(s).]

For “Ancient Gear Castle”, “Set” means to Set from the hand. It does not include
using “Book of Moon” or “Guardian Sphinx” to flip a monster face-down, or
Special Summoning a monster in face-down Defense Position with “Cyber Jar” or
“The Shallow Grave”.



Samsara (Continuous Spell)
[Monster Cards Tributed for a Ritual Summon are returned to the owner's Deck
instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Then shuffle the Deck.]

The effect of “Samsara” does not start a chain. The Tributed monsters will be
shuffled into the Deck immediately, instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Then
the Ritual Monster is Special Summoned.

If “Samsara” and “Banisher of the Light” are both on the field the monsters
Tributed for a Ritual Summon will be shuffled back into the Deck.

If “Dark Magician of Chaos” is used as a Tribute for a Ritual Summon while
“Samsara” is on the field it will be shuffled back into the Deck.



Super Junior Confrontation (Normal Trap)
[You can only activate this card when your opponent's monster declares an attack.
Negate the battle, and 1 monster with the lowest ATK in face-up Attack Position
on your opponent's side of the field battles against 1 monster with the lowest DEF
in face-up Defense Position on your side of the field. After that battle ends, end
the Battle Phase.]

“Super Junior Confrontation” does not target.

If you do not control a face-up Defense Position monster, you cannot activate
“Super Junior Confrontation”.

If “Super Junior Confrontation” is activated and there is a tie for lowest ATK
among the opponent’s monsters, the player who activated the card gets to choose
which monster attacks.

When the battle for “Super Junior Confrontation” resolves, the Battle Phase ends
immediately. There is no opportunity to activate additional cards.

“Super Junior Confrontation” does not change any monsters’ battle positions.



Miracle Kids (Normal Trap)
[Decrease the ATK of 1 of your opponent's monsters by 400 points for each
"Hero Kid" in your Graveyard, until the End Phase.]

You cannot activate “Miracle Kids” if you have no “Hero Kid” cards in your
Graveyard.

The ATK reduction of “Miracle Kids” is determined and applied when “Miracle
Kids” resolves. Even if a “Hero Kid” card is removed from the Graveyard after
that, the ATK reduction of “Miracle Kids” remains.



Attack Reflector Unit (Normal Trap)
****ibute 1 "Cyber Dragon" on your side of the field to activate this card. Special
Summon 1 "Cyber Barrier Dragon" from your hand or Deck.]

You can Tribute a face-down “Cyber Dragon” to activate “Attack Reflector Unit”.



Damage Condenser (Normal Trap)
[You can only activate this card by discarding 1 card from your hand when you
take Battle Damage to your Life Points. Special Summon 1 monster from your
Deck with ATK equal to or less than the Battle Damage you took, in Attack
Position.]

If there are no cards left in your Deck, you cannot activate “Damage Condenser”.

You cannot use “Damage Condenser” to Special Summon a monster whose ATK
is variable or undetermined (“King of the Skull Servants”, “Maju Garzett”, etc.)

Discarding a card is a cost to activate “Damage Condenser”.

“Damage Condenser” is activated during the Damage Step immediately after you
take battle damage. Because “Kuriboh” is activated before this (during damage
calculation), you cannot discard “Kuriboh” to prevent damage and still activate
“Damage Condenser” when taking damage for the same attack.

If your opponent attacks you directly with “The Bistro Butcher” while you have
no cards in your hand, you cannot draw 2 cards for “The Bistro Butcher” then
discard to activate “Damage Condenser”; you’ve missed the chance to activate it.



Karma Cut (Normal Trap)
[Discard 1 card from your hand. Remove from play 1 face-up monster on your
opponent's side of the field. If there is a card(s) in your opponent's Graveyard with
the same name as the removed monster, also remove from play that card(s).]

If “Proto-Cyber Dragon” is removed from play by “Karma Cut”, only other
“Proto-Cyber Dragon” cards will be removed from play. “Cyber Dragon” is not
affected.

If you target “Harpie Lady 1” with “Karma Cut”, any “Harpie Lady”, “Harpie
Lady 1”, “Harpie Lady 2”, “Harpie Lady 3”, or “Cyber Harpie” cards in the
opponent’s Graveyard will also be removed from play.

Discarding a card from your hand is a cost to activate “Karma Cut”.



Next to be Lost (Normal Trap)
[Select 1 face-up monster on your side of the field. Send 1 card from your Deck to
the Graveyard with the same name as the selected card.]

You can target a Limited monster with “Next to be Lost”, but you don’t search or
shuffle your Deck. Essentially, there is no effect.

You cannot target a Token Monster with “Next to be Lost” because they cannot
exist in your Deck.

If the target of “Next to be Lost” is flipped face-down in a chain, the effect of
“Next to be Lost” disappears because you can no longer check the Monster Card’s
name.

If the target of “Next to be Lost” is destroyed in a chain, the effect of “Next to be
Lost” disappears.

If you target “Proto-Cyber Dragon” on your side of the field for “Next to be
Lost”, you send a “Cyber Dragon” from your Deck to the Graveyard, not a
“Proto-Cyber Dragon”.



Generation Shift (Normal Trap)
[Destroy 1 face-up monster on your side of the field. Add 1 card from your Deck
to your hand with the same name as the destroyed card.]

Destroying your monster for “Generation Shift” is not a cost. It’s part of the
effect.

You can target a Limited monster with “Generation Shift”, but after destroying
the monster you don’t search or shuffle your Deck.

You can target a Token Monster with “Generation Shift” and it will be destroyed,
but you do not search or shuffle your Deck (this part of the effect is not resolved).

If you target “Proto-Cyber Dragon” or “Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman” with
this effect, you must add “Proto-Cyber Dragon” or “Elemental Hero Neo
Bubbleman” to your hand. You cannot add “Cyber Dragon” or “Elemental Hero
Bubbleman”.



Full Salvo (Normal Trap)
[After the activation of this card, send your entire hand to the Graveyard. Inflict
200 points of damage to your opponent's Life Points for each card you sent to the
Graveyard by this effect.]

The cards sent to the Graveyard after the activation of “Full Salvo” are sent to the
Graveyard by the effect of “Full Salvo”. They are not a cost. So they are sent
when “Full Salvo” resolves, not when it is activated.

If you send a “Dark World” monster to the Graveyard for the effect of “Full
Salvo”, its effects do not activate because it was not “discarded”.



Option Hunter (Normal Trap)
[You can only activate this card when a monster on your side of the field is
destroyed as a result of battle and sent to the Graveyard. Increase your Life Points
by the original ATK of the destroyed monster.]

If you send a monster to the Graveyard for “Option Hunter” that has
undetermined ATK, you gain 0 Life Points. (“King of the Skull Servants”,
“Megarock Dragon”, “Maju Garzett”, etc.)

“Option Hunter” does not target.

NEO GOHAN
18th February 2006, 4:13 AM
cool. I'm gonna go to crossroads mall tomorrow for the pre-release and get those sacred beast cards. but where's the third one? he's not on this list.

kalkris
18th February 2006, 5:01 PM
oh my goodness, if hamon isn't in the set for english release, I'll just scream. but then, i'm just over-reacting.
~Lil Kalki

Tamer Zack
19th February 2006, 1:00 AM
Hamon is still coming they just forgot to put him on the list along with the others Phantasmal Martyrs, Machine King Prototype, Beelze Frog and etc.

JoJo@210
19th February 2006, 3:49 AM
I just went today but I went alittle late but I only went to go for the Princesses' of Pikeru and Curran. I got 3 trails and 1 ultimate rare Pikeru princess and just rare 2x Princess Pikeru and 1 Princess Curran. I was trying to trade my slypher since I don't need or want him. Never used Slypher and I tried trading him for Silent Magician Lv.4/8 and the DM Girl that comes from the tin with a Double spell and magicain circle(trying to make a spellcater/warrior deck)