PDA

View Full Version : Need a bit of Suggestion's/Help

Dark-Link
27th February 2006, 4:12 AM
I'm not new to pokemon, i'm just new to the whole "EV" thing... I read the FAQ's from this site and various of other sites, and I "think" I understood about them, so if i'm wrong about this, that's why.. I also didn't keep track of what I should have, so alls I can really say is that I just started leveling up my pokemon using the Macho Brace, and gave them each (well, i'm workin on the 2nd "batch" , basically, I breeded(sp?) the 1st "batch" to get the appropriate natures, gender (just prefer all male team.. I dunno why, I just ...do lol) and in my current team, it's a mix of 2 of the 2nd batch and 1 of the first... so i'll put which ones are which (1st batch I just did elite runs to lvl, no vitamins, macho brace, etc...)).

Now, the only request's I have, are that you keep it all Dragons (or the ones that look like dragons (example: Charizard), and no Gyarados or Altaria (in my opinion , it isn't a dragon, it's a bird on clouds lol..) and I just don't like Gyarados.

Here's the team and movesets (didn't get to what items to equip to them and what not, but the 2nd batch i'm working on is to have as high a Sp. Def as possible so they're "not as vulnerable" to ice as they normally are, so help in this area is well appreciated)

Dragonix(Salamence)(1st "batch"(for those who somehow don't understand what I mean by that phrase, it's my first attempt (didn't know about EV's at the time..))
Lv 100
Gentle Nature (2nd batch one I made it have Sassy, hope I chose right ...)
Flying/Dragon
Ability: Intimidate
HP: 315
Attack: 362
Defense: 170
Sp. Attack: 243
Sp. Defense: 229
Speed: 211
Move Set: Crunch, Fly, Flamethrower, Dragon Claw

Frost(Latios)(2nd batch, currently working on him)
Lv 68
Dragon/Psychic
Docile Nature
Ability: Levitate
HP: 201
Attack: 161
Defense: 130
Sp. Attack: 207
Sp. Defense: 189
Speed: 172
Move Set: Shadow Ball, Earthquake, Luster Purge, Ice Beam