PDA

View Full Version : Some movesets made by an IV/EV trainer rookie.

Xtra
2nd March 2006, 12:52 AM
I'm a rookie to the more advanced training techniques, like IV's and EV's. But I'm learning, and I will get better with time.

Now that that's out of the way, here are a few movesets that I made for some of the pokemon that I have the basic forms of in Emerald. I was wondering what you thought of them:

Beautifly @ Shell Bell
Quiet

Attack/Special Attack/Speed-168, HP-6

Stun Spore (Paralize)
Silver Wind (STAB)
Giga Drain (helps keep HP up)
Psychic (A strong move)

Since Beautifly's strenth is in it's attack and special attack, I use it as a straight-out attacker. Since it's kind of weak in the defence department, I gave it Shell Bell and Giga drain to keep it from fainting.

---

Dustox @ Quick Claw
Bold

Defence/Special Defence/Speed-168, HP-6

Protect
Light Screen
Toxic
Swagger

A annoyer/staller. I use Protect and Light Screen to last longer. Toxic is used for poison, and Swagger is used for confusion.

---
Shiftry @ Focus Band
Chlorophyll
Lonely/Naughty/Rash/Mild

Attack/Special attack-252, HP-6

-Sunny Day
-Solarbeam
-Extrasensory
-Explosion

A Mixed Sweeper set

With Sunny Day doubling my speed, and also making Solarbeam a one-turn attack, it makes this plant a force to be rekoned with. Extrasensory will give him some variety.

Then the Focus band may keep him from being knocked out. If it does, I'll use that chance to explode and take both pokemon out.

Your thoughts?

MondoTR
2nd March 2006, 1:07 AM
Wrong section.

*moves*

Flames Galore
2nd March 2006, 3:38 AM
I'm not great at EVs and IVs but I can certainly help with the movesets.

I'm a rookie to the more advanced training techniques, like IV's and EV's. But I'm learning, and I will get better with time.

Now that that's out of the way, here are a few movesets that I made for some of the pokemon that I have the basic forms of in Emerald. I was wondering what you thought of them: