PDA

View Full Version : .:Problem with Avater:.



♥Princess Ketchum♥
5th March 2006, 1:08 PM
Is there any way to sort out a problem ^^ there is something wrong with the avaters and i cant change it

http://i2.*******.com/qqtikz.jpg

cheers

Akilah Imani
5th March 2006, 1:30 PM
You did point out what was wrong -_-;

They must be working fine if you were able to choose Sceptile2

Mods aren't mind-readers you know :/

Psycho

♥Princess Ketchum♥
5th March 2006, 1:34 PM
It wont let me go onto the next page :(

Moonlight.
5th March 2006, 2:50 PM
Have you tried refreshing?

It should work. I can go onto the next page.

♥Princess Ketchum♥
5th March 2006, 2:57 PM
I Tried refreshing still cant :(

♥~Darkness Within~♥
6th March 2006, 5:52 AM
it works for me

Eszett
6th March 2006, 5:58 AM
Well, if you were using Opera I would suggest to you to switch to User Mode, but seeing that you do not have it and I'm not one to force my standards onto someone else...

http://www.serebiiforums.com/profile.php?do=editavatar&categoryid=42&page=2

^Using that will take you to the second page. To navigate to the next page, you need to change the address in your address bar so that it says "page=3" instead of "page=2", like this:

http://www.serebiiforums.com/profile.php?do=editavatar&categoryid=42&page=3

Do that for each subsequent page and you shall be fine. :)

P.S. Also, when you're navigating to another category, you're going to want to make sure that the category value is correct (see category=42 in the example I gave you? That's for Kanto Battle Frontier). If there is no "page=#" value, simply type in "&page=#" at the end of your address, where # is the page you want to see.

Enjoy :)

Fox
6th March 2006, 10:20 AM
The problem is that some of the avatars are too wide, and push the table column beyond the allocated width, rendering the avatars that go beyond this unusable, and the page links unusable as well.

Chris
6th March 2006, 10:33 AM
Such is not a problem for Firefox. ;)

Shigaiko
6th March 2006, 11:00 AM
Ever heard of the saying, "The world doesn't use Firefox"?

I'm sure that could be fixed by editing the edit avatar template.

Fox
6th March 2006, 11:35 AM
Such is not a problem for Firefox. ;)
I use Firefox and it does happen >>

It also depends on screen resolution...

POKErUsAm
6th March 2006, 11:38 AM
i use aol but im not gonna change my avatar for a while cause it's sweet!:cool:

♥Princess Ketchum♥
6th March 2006, 4:28 PM
Thanks for your help everyone ^^ Your all great