PDA

View Full Version : Deck for a TCG n00b

RaichuGuardian
18th April 2006, 8:57 PM
Shock & Load

Pokemon (23):
4x Pikachu
1x Raichu FRLG
1x Raichu EX SS (I know its unmodified, but go with me here)
3x Dratini (DS)
2x Dragonair (DS)
2x Dragonite (DS)
4x Bagon (DS)
2x Shelgon (DS)
2x Salamence (DS)
2x Mewtwo (DS)

Trainers (9):
3x Wally's Training
2x Suprise! Time Machine
2x Mr. Stone's Project
2x Lannette's Net Search

Energy(28):
12x Lightning Energy
12x Fire Energy
4x Metal Energy

Strategy: This deck is my first ever built deck. I'm not good at TCG. At all. So go with me here. The strategy of this deck is to power up, and just keep hitting them. Let's look at the Lightning dimension of this deck. Either getting Dratini or Pikachu into play is good here. Getting Pika into play, and if I don't have the energy I need, I get Wally's Training and get out Raichu FRLG. This lets me use Recharge, getting two lightning energy from my deck and attaching them to Raichu. I then have a choice. I can power up my bench and get some good damage in by using Thunder Reflection, OR I can Suprise!Time Machine and switch to Raichu EX, doing massive amounts of damage to the defending Pokemon with Mega Thunderbolt. I then would like to switch out to Dragonite.
Dragonite's Delta Charge lets me attach Lightning energy to anyone of my benched Pokemon. Doing this can let me recharge or charge up Raichu EX, or I can charge up Mewtwo. That gets to my other part, the fire part of the deck.
Mewtwo can use his Delta Switch power to move energy around to guys as I please when I put him on my bench. Then, using Salamence's Fire Dance or Dragonite's Delta Charge, I can put Fire and Electric energy on him. I could be attaching 3 energies per turn to Mewtwo! His attack, Energy burst does 10x damage for each energy attached to Mewtwo and the defending Pokemon. He is also a basic Pokemon, which gives me the benefit in which I can search for him with Lannette.