PDA

View Full Version : My made up town

Celebi251
7th June 2006, 6:26 PM
http://img473.imageshack.us/img473/5517/mytown2nb.png

so? how do u guys and gurls like it? it took me a little while in ms paint, but its done!

kuro mizu
7th June 2006, 6:39 PM
now im no expert on making maps, but heres my critique: I think there are too many pokemon in the picture. They look like they are just thrown out there and are roaming the town. Maybe only have 10-15 in the town. But i do like the gyarados! Next, under the center and right grasses, there is a brown line...maybe get rid of that. And what is that brown bar in the upper left hand corner? I think you should just take it out. But i think you do have a good ammount of buildings in the town. Just keep working on it and pay attention to very small details, they can be crucial in how the final result looks. Keep up your map making!

DarkWater.

Celebi251
7th June 2006, 6:44 PM
now im no expert on making maps, but heres my critique: I think there are too many pokemon in the picture. They look like they are just thrown out there and are roaming the town. Maybe only have 10-15 in the town. But i do like the gyarados! Next, under the center and right grasses, there is a brown line...maybe get rid of that. And what is that brown bar in the upper left hand corner? I think you should just take it out. But i think you do have a good ammount of buildings in the town. Just keep working on it and pay attention to very small details, they can be crucial in how the final result looks. Keep up your map making!

DarkWater.

yea...i just realized that rock thing in the top left corner just after i hosted it on imageshack....and i was worried about the amount of pokemon. but thx a LOT for the pointers, and i will try to keep doing the maps!

kuro mizu
7th June 2006, 6:46 PM