PDA

View Full Version : MTG COTD: Woodwraith Corrupter

~RaikouRider243~
13th June 2006, 3:59 AM
http://www.wizards.com/global/images/magic/ravnica/woodwraith_corrupter.jpg

WOODWRAITH CORRUPTER
Ravnica: City of Guilds rare

3BBG: Creature - Elemental Horror

1BG, T: Target Forest becomes a 4/4 black and green Elemental Horror creature. It's still a land.

3/6

=======================

Notice it doesn't say "until end of turn." Yep, this thing permanently changes lands into creatures, even if he dies. 4/4 is a nice size too...and being black, they can't be Terrored or Sealed. It doesn't die to Last Gasp, nor to Helix. Red decks need at least a Char to kill it. The card is kinda expensive, but if you're running green/black, you should have revive cards like Vigor Mortis, Zombify...so just dump (dredge) and revive.

3/5

Note: I know I'm reviewing a lot of ravnica but that's when I started playing the game. Hopefully I'll start going to dissension/guildpact, maybe older sets.

Felix Feral Fezirix
13th June 2006, 4:36 AM
I started at Kamigawa or something. >_< My first deck was The Plague theme deck from Urza's Saga, which I pulled out of my cousin's drawers chock-full of old stuff. >_<

This isn't that useful. I'd rather keep my forests for mana. Mana mana mana. Yay. I mean, it's much easier to yank a heck lot of creatures out of your hand and beat down on your opponent, right?

Nevertheless, it's kinda useful.

2.75/5.

Rudimentarybrain
13th June 2006, 6:02 AM
Pikachuism, you may still tap the forests for mana. I started playing when mercadian masques came out, woooo bribery! anyway, the card is kind of alright, I'd rather use more elements of control in a BG deck than spend my mana and deckspace on another overpriced elemental, whatever, 1.5/5.

skiboydoggy
13th June 2006, 7:21 AM
O_o
It's still a land though, which should prove useful in situations, although I'd rather "Enchant" a land with something like Dawn's Reflection or something.

Shadow Trainer