PDA

View Full Version : Back to the Basics

labellavita
25th June 2006, 11:25 PM
I'm kinda new at this and I hope you all like this! Comments are welcome!

Back to the Basics

Chapter 1: Basics

“It’s going to take some time before he can walk again. He needs his rest,” some slender fiery red headed women said. She was speaking to a woman in hospital scrubs in a waiting room in the Pallet Town Hospital.

“But he will be able to walk, right?” the worried mother asked impatiently. She covered her rosy red face with her hands with fear.

“He will walk but it will take a while. It won’t be easy but Shane should make a full recovery Mrs. Robinson. Just please calm down, no worries, I assure you everything will be fine,” he patted her on the shoulder trying to comfort her. He understood what she was going through but he tried his best to make her feel at ease.

“Can I go see him?” she asked wiping her tears with her thin purple sleeve.

“Of course, follow me,” he showed her the way to his room.

She walked into the small room at the end of the floor. It had blue wall paper with little Squirtle’s on them. He was laying in bed glaring out the window. Tears rolled down his bruised face but they didn’t seem to bother him. His face was still numb and bruising was starting to color his face in dark marks.

“Shane, you ok?” she asked walked over to his bed side.

He just stared out the window with a blank stare. He may have recovered from the fall but inside he was hurting more then ever. Every year teens get to leave and go off to do the challenge and catch pokemon. Parents usually give their child a pokemon or one is handed down. And inside, Shane realized he couldn’t participate this year.

“Why . . . Why do I hurt so bad?” he blurted out. He turned his swollen face and looked at his mother.