PDA

View Full Version : Hot Chocolate Part 1

CuteDrew667
1st July 2006, 3:20 PM
;330;

A/N: This is my first time posting my fan fiction so please go easy on me. I have tried to stay faithful to the characters personality as I can. Please R+R! love Sammy (CuteDrew667)

May is starting her journey to Kanto alone and finds herself aboard a beautiful ferry that would take her to Vermillion City. She runs into a familiar green-haired person on board and ends up arguing with him. Later at the Pokemon Centre she gets a little shock from the person she least expected to be there for her...

Rated PG-13 for mild language.

Part 1 - Starting the Journey

‘Well, I guess this is goodbye,’ said May sadly, as she looked at Ash and Brock.
‘Yeah, see you May,’ said Ash hugging her.
‘Bye, you guys,’ she said, hugging Brock as well.
As May departed with her brother Max, she felt her eyes brimming with tears. She could not believe that she was beginning her travelling alone in a few days. She unlocked the front door and (after being engulfed in hugs by her mom and dad) hurried up to her room, before her tears threatened to spill down her face. Ash and Brock were her best friends, and now they were going back to Kanto and would probably continue to travel with Misty Waterflower.
May sighed and lay back on her bed and felt herself drift off to sleep.

Two days later May left her house again to travel alone to Kanto.
‘Why didn’t you just stay with Ash and Brock and travel to Kanto with them?’ Max had asked.
‘Because I need to do different things, plus they have Misty and I am sure I will find some friends too,’ she said, though in her mind she was doubtful.
‘Go Skitty,’ shouted May, and released Skitty from its Pokéball.
Skitty jumped up onto Mays shoulder and they continued down the valley. It took her two hours to reach the nearest Port and by then it was almost evening. She flashed her Coordinator pass at the guard and boarded on the ferry to Kanto.