PDA

View Full Version : Question about Cold Snap card



klducks
10th July 2006, 6:27 AM
I'm sure some people dont want to be spoiled of the cards coming out in the next set so ill ask my question in spoiler.

Panglacial Wurm - 5GG
Creature - Wurm
Trample
While you are searching your library, you may play Panglacial Wurm from your library.
"Walk softly and maybe we can use it as a bridge"
-Ib Halfheart, goblin strategist
Illus. Jim Pavelec
9/5


does it's ability require you to may for it's mana cost?

Shadow the Hedgehog
10th July 2006, 9:12 AM
Panglacial Wurm
{5}{G}{G}
Creature -- Wurm
9/5
Trample
While you're searching your library, you may play Panglacial Wurm from
your library.

* Panglacial Wurm's ability works only while you're searching your own
library. The effect that caused you to search needs to say "search" and
"library," and you need to be looking through your own library for this
to work. (Examples of effects that let you play Panglacial Wurm: Rampant
Growth, Gifts Ungiven. Examples of effects that don't: Bribery, Sage Owl.)

* Playing Panglacial Wurm while searching your library follows all the
normal rules for playing a creature spell, except for timing (playing
the Wurm this way always occurs during the resolution of another spell
or ability) and what zone the Wurm is being played from. The spell goes
on the stack. You have to pay the Wurm's mana cost and any applicable
additional costs, which means you can play mana abilities while you're
playing the Wurm while you're searching your library.

* After you play Panglacial Wurm, you pick up the search effect where
you left off. When the search effect finishes resolving, the active
player gets priority with Panglacial Wurm on the stack. Any abilities
that triggered when the spell was played are put on the stack now.

* If you have enough mana, you can play multiple Panglacial Wurms during
a single search effect.

* A Panglacial Wurm that you play while searching your library can't be
found by the search effect.
-----


http://boards1.wizards.com/showthread.php?p=9558883#post9558883

Yes it does.

klducks
10th July 2006, 9:59 AM
okay, just making sure

thanks bud.