PDA

View Full Version : my ruby team

pinkidiot22
9th September 2006, 6:19 PM
my team: celebi lv.100 hyper beam, perish song, future sight,and solor beam

salamence lv.100 crunch, fly, hyperbeam,and dragon claw

torchic lv.63 sunny day, flamethrower, fire blast, overheat

blaziken lv 100 (moveset same as torchic exept i knows blaze kick instead of sunny day)

treecko egg

mudkip egg

kyogre lv 80 hydropump, surf, sheercold, double edge

you like?

Swampert_57717
9th September 2006, 6:47 PM
Do you count the eggs on your team? If so, then you 7 Pokemon... and the max is 6. Anyways, you need a little help with Blaziken. All fire moves? Wow... um... this thing needs a fighting attack! Only common sense to do so. I mean, what if you face a Pokemon like Omastar and all you have is Blaziken? I'm not good at rating Celebis, lol, since I don't have one myself. Get ride of Hyper Beam and replace with something like EQ or Rock Slide, or anything that covers its horrid double Ice weakness. And give it Aerial Ace. Fly's good, but it gives your opponent a free turn if they like to raise stats! Kyogre is... okay... but you aren't using it to its full potential. First off, this thing requires Ice Beam! And giving Thunder might not be a bad idea. In that case, Calm Mind is good. When you start to raise your Treecko, and especially your Mudkip, I'll be happy to see how they're doing. I can give you a couple of good ideas for a kick-butt Swampert! Overall, give your Pokemon a bit more variety in their movesets. And Hyper Beam isn't as good as some people think, it's not worth its 150 Base Power.

pinkidiot22
9th September 2006, 6:50 PM
oh, did i? one two... your right well i did this from memory soo..

Shadow Tyranitar
9th September 2006, 7:08 PM
my team: celebi lv.100 hyper beam, perish song, future sight,and solor beamsunny day,solar beam,psychic,filler.Sorry,i don't know much about this guy,as I've never battled with him