PDA

View Full Version : [YGO] Solemn Judjement's Efectivness....



PKMN Legend Anthony
21st October 2006, 12:02 AM
I reccentlly hv heard/read allot about the card solemn judjement, i opened one in one of my first packs of MRD and still have it 2day...i dont see it usefullness in early game @ all

so how good is it? and should it be a staple in a deck?

Shadow the Hedgehog
21st October 2006, 12:23 AM
Staple? No.

Pretty much a sidedeck staple IMO.

Early game it's crap. Late game it can save you from a Cyber Dragon or some other win condition for the price of 1000 or so.

The Requiem
21st October 2006, 6:12 AM
Of course using it early game is just retarded if you're not gonna save yourself from losing, or ensure your victory.

It shouldnt be decked much, or sided much in a format where ring exists, but its still a very good card. You just cant afford to use it recklessly.

ShinyManafi
21st October 2006, 6:23 AM
This card is practically only useful near the end when you're running out of LP

Judai Yuki
21st October 2006, 7:34 AM
Is it that hard to spell? I use 2 in my zombie swarm. ^^

-Judai

The Requiem
21st October 2006, 8:51 PM
This card is practically only useful near the end when you're running out of LP

Not if they've burned out their advantage and played a card to potentially swing the momentum. Then its useful ANYTIME.

PKMN Legend Anthony
22nd October 2006, 1:40 PM
Is it that hard to spell? I use 2 in my zombie swarm. ^^

-Judai

But with Ring of Destruction in most decks its a very risky card to play. Against burn decks Solemn Judgement would b more of a hinderance than anything else

I agree with Shadow, Side Deck Material...

JoJo@210
22nd October 2006, 2:03 PM
Solemn Judgment is able to stop and negate Jinzo's summoning right, thats what I've heard so it has to be really useful.

~RaikouRider243~
22nd October 2006, 7:28 PM
That's about all Solemn Judgment is useful for. If you have a lot of LP gain it *could* be worth using but that's it.

PKMN Legend Anthony
25th October 2006, 9:18 PM
Solemn Judgment is able to stop and negate Jinzo's summoning right, thats what I've heard so it has to be really useful.

But cant Trap Hole and Bottomless destroy Jinzo 2 without the life point cost?

Aquadon
25th October 2006, 9:48 PM
But cant Trap Hole and Bottomless destroy Jinzo 2 without the life point cost?

Nope. Because (Bottomless) Trap Hole doesn't NEGATE the summon. a MAJOR reason to use this.

The LP is worth it. I honestly do hope this is an SD11 Common.

Alakazam says Cena Sucks
26th October 2006, 3:43 AM
this basically was god in the Last Turn OTK

if u drew out Wall of Reveal/Inspection, Last Turn, Jowen, Solemn

u won