PDA

View Full Version : help with lv ing up

mario_fan
9th August 2007, 12:49 PM
how is it even posible to lv up a pokemon in dungon to lv 100?

its very hard to lv up and coon grats to those who own a lv hundred pokemonits easy in r/b/g/y r/s/e/fr/lg and d/p

Shine
9th August 2007, 1:13 PM
Two reasons:
1/ Western cave, where the enemies can give up to 1990 exp each (if you like linked moves)
2/ Silver Trench and the one-room monster houses.

Western Cave is a lot better than Silver Trench, though.

davidone10
9th August 2007, 2:45 PM
Or you could use the wondermail generator and get as many joy seeds as you want.

mario_fan
9th August 2007, 3:44 PM
hmm i just started playing(i had the game scince it came out im just playing again)and im on the buried relic i dont think i have wesern cave can u tell me how i get it if i dont have it

Garmmon
9th August 2007, 5:19 PM
After you've completed Solar Cave, you'll get the Mirage Pokemon event and stuff...and yar. After you've defeated Ho-oh and told Spinda about it, and also recruited Ho-oh I believe, you'll get an event when you wake up. Blastoise and Charizard are in this cutscene thing, and being defeated. You get to the Pokemon Square, and Blastoise and Charizard will talk about a Pokemon who was born to fight (Mewtwo). Western Cave will then be unlocked.

bookist
9th August 2007, 5:51 PM
if you have read and bglue send a team to blue with all blastoise lvl 100s. I think that gives around 20000 exp per trip

ninjascyther
11th August 2007, 1:01 PM
Yes it takes way to long to level up in mystery dungeon compared to the normal RPG pokemon games. Hopefully it could be more balanced in MD2.

I always used western cave spending the most time in floors 50-60 (venusaur, alakazam, tyranitar and feraligatr) and 89 -98 for blastiose and charizard. 40-49 with absol and skarmory are quite good too. ;123;

mario_fan
11th August 2007, 8:10 PM