PDA

View Full Version : help with my deck!

Moontini
16th August 2009, 6:57 AM
hi, i'm kinda new to this, but me and a bunch of my friends just started playing for fun, and my deck does pretty decently against them, but some of my friends just blow it out of the water. like no contest. i really like the idea of my deck, witch is pretty much get bellossom down, and heal alot, while getting xatu out to give my opponent all the status ailments they give me. with those 2 healing my attacker (mewtwo, mew ex, or bellossom/vileplume), i just kick butt! (sometimes >.>)

anyway, here it is

3-2 xatu (secret wonders)
1 mew ex (legend maker)
2 holon's castform (for my mew)
2 turtwig gl (rising rivals)
2 mewtwo (legends awakened)
1 mewtwo (majestic dawk)
1 mewtwo lvl x (tin promo)
4 oddish
3 gloom
2 bellossom (hidden legends)
1 bellossom (legends awakened)
1 vileplume (legends awakened)

pokemon: 25

2 computer search
4 bill
1 prof oak
1 lookers investigation
2 energy search
2 energy retrieval
2 night maintenance
2 celio's network
1 great ball
2 lucian's assignment
1 miasma valley
2 double full heal
1 mr. fuji

trainers: 23

5 grass energy
6 psychic
1 call energy
energy: 12

any pointers would be great, im not looking to spend alot of money, so dont totally revamp my deck ><, but i have a shoebox overflowing of base-fossil cards, from when i was younger, and a decent collection of random current boosters from current sets that I've picked up since i started playing.

anyway, thanks

acidicpoke
16th August 2009, 11:11 PM
You don't have enough energy. In a deck the average amout is about 15-20 i use 22 energy and use the extras to discard to allow me to use trainers/supporters.
If your looking for healing then leafeon (rising rivals) is a good option as is tropius (rising rivals) shaymin (supreme victors). You can create a neverending healing cycle if you have enough energy to retreat as leafeons pokebody removes 20 dmg whenever you atatch an energy card.
Hope it helps, Acid