PDA

View Full Version : Older players, new member

Mr. Ocasio
1st September 2009, 7:28 PM
yes I am new and I am an adult Pokemon player.:025n172:
Yes there are many out there. My purpose for being here is if there are any here at Serebi.net and make friends with them, thus exchange codes and such.

This is how it started:
I became a player back in 1998, at the time I worked at a hospital, when I was given the graveyard shift (11:00pm till 7:30AM) to work twice a month, nothing kept me awake, not even coffee.
Pokemon Yellow came out in those days and I reserved a GBC bundle I saw in a TV commercial at my local Toys R US.
I started playing Pokemon Yellow around 2:30AM when no patients came and I had all my work done. It kept my attention and alertness better than any cup of coffee, and I was still awake in the morning.
Since then it all has snowballed from there: video games,once I thought were a waste of time, have become my hobby. I own several gaming systems and games including imports. But Pokemon was what got me into it and I'm quite fond of the game. I even own a small collection of Pokemon mini plushies;munchlax;;174; and have watched the anime show in its dreadful English version over the years.

I was given a Wii this year as a present from other adult gamer friends, but sadly they're not into Pokemon, so I cannot play PBR with any of them... :(
I'm not really a hardcore know it all gamer, I take this just as a my hobby, so so easy on me. Oh and I'm old, how old? Old enough to be the father of many members here.

RayRay
1st September 2009, 7:53 PM
Hey, Welcome to the forums! You'll find many adult players here, me being one of them! (21)

Hope you enjoy your time here, and be sure to read the rules ;)

klubkj
1st September 2009, 7:58 PM
yeah the mods are mostly adults.

zandgaia
1st September 2009, 8:38 PM
yeah the mods are mostly adults.

*Cough*withnolive*cough*

Nah, mostly they're friendly. Except for one (as far as I know) <_<