PDA

View Full Version : Hi

rocketnyasu
16th November 2009, 1:51 AM
Hi, there! My name is Meghan, and I am a, twenty-something year old Pokemon fan. I've been a fan of Pokemon since the good ol' days of Red and Blue. As a pre-teen, I collected the cards and I still would never want to part with my collection. (I love my Japanese Here Comes Team Rocket card!) But the games and anime were always the most special to me. Pokemon isn't really a thing of nostalgia for me... I never stopped liking it, really. The fact that a group of college friends and I eagerly piled in a car to get our copies of Diamond/Pearl on the day those games first came out speaks to that.

My favorite Pokemon is Meowth. I even have a level 97 Meowth part of my team on my copy of Platinum. There are many other Pokemon I like however.

I am an artist and I enjoy family friendly comics and animation most of all. Not because I have kids... I've just always appreciated things that everyone can enjoy, and I really love animation that appeals to adults just as much as it does kids. I have been working on my own Web-comic for nearly two years. It's a very rewarding experience, even if I am not able to devote as much time as I was one able to it.

Sure, I'm a geek and a nerd, but at least I enjoy it!

sapphire_addict
16th November 2009, 2:12 AM
Hi and welcome! I'm glad you've kept with Pokemon fore so many years!

ChuklaeAquos
16th November 2009, 4:59 AM
Hi rocketnyasu! I hope you have a great time and enjoy the forums ^_^

ivanreal
16th November 2009, 5:22 AM
welcome to the forums it's cool to see the older players join here if you need help with anything please don't hesitate to ask, enjoy your stay

Skull-Kid
16th November 2009, 4:36 PM
Welcome to the forums!

Please read the rules and if you have any questions just VM/PM me or a member of staff. We'd be happy to help :)

I'll add you as a friend :) Hopefully the first of many :)

rocketnyasu
16th November 2009, 11:58 PM