PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to Pokemon and I am an adult. Am I crazy?

Kuhk
18th February 2010, 8:10 PM
Hi fellow trainers,

I have become addicted to Pokemon. Pokemon Platinum to be specific. I was wondering if there was anyone else out there that are adults between the age of 21-death addicted as I am? I don't know what to do?

Friend code: 2880 1373 9145

What the heck is this for? Its says its for trading and battling with friends. When I go to the Pokemon place no one is in there. What should I do?

I'm loving this though.....really. Should I tell anyone?

Kuhk

Displeased Owl
18th February 2010, 8:26 PM
you can add people with your friend code by writing it in your pal pad. if u havent got one yet go downstairs in the pokemon center to get it and all the info you need on how to get online and play. if you wanna tell people do what you want, no ones gonna hate on ya for it (unless theyre a douche).
welcome to pokemon and the forums anyhow kuhk hope you enjoy your stay :D

Jabbascript
18th February 2010, 8:33 PM
Welcome to the most EPIC game in the history of existence.

lol no srsly, it's awesome. I'm almost 17 and I've been playing since I was 6. And I'll undoubtedly still be addicted when I'm 21.

Kuhk
18th February 2010, 8:34 PM
Thanks Displeased Owl. I don't know when I will purchase Soulsilver or Heartgold. I work at a gamestop and boy have I been ready for these Pokemon games. I feel like I should be collecting all the other Pokemon before I start the latest one. I'm gonna master Platinum and then go back to the GBA games and catch what I can't there. This website has been mucho inspiration. Thanks!

Now I gotta go find some friend codes...

kabzy
18th February 2010, 8:37 PM
Hi and a slightly late welcome lol. You should buy HG cause its gold :D. Btw yes there are people your age who play pokemon. I know Calarus who is in my clan and he's 24 i think. Anyways have lotsa fun here ;)

Kuhk
18th February 2010, 8:38 PM