PDA

View Full Version : A poison-confusion themed deck that I need help fine-tuning

DaneKevinCook
23rd February 2011, 8:34 AM
Hey I just started playing the Pokemon TCG for about 2 or 3 months now and this is the most successful deck I've built so far. It's moderately fast and I can usually find Pokemon pretty fast early on with the help of the many trainers and one reliable Uxie.

POKEMON: 20
Stage 2: 2
1 : Crobat (Prime), UL-84
1 : Crobat, UL-14
Stage 1: 6
2 : Muk, PL-57
1 : Golbat, UL-30
2 : Espeon, UD-2
1 : Xatu, UL-11
Basic: 12
2 : Eevee, RR-59
1 : Azelf, LA-19
2 : Zubat, UL-70
1 : Uxie, LA-43
2 : Natu, UL-55
3 : Grimer, PL-75
1 : Skuntank G, PL-94

TRAINERS: 20
Trainers: 12
1 : Rare Candy, UL-82
1 : Poke Radar, LA-133
3 : Pokemon Communication, GS-98
2 : Switch, GS-102
2 : Super Scoop Up, UL-83
1 : Luxury Ball, SF-86
2 : Dusk Ball, MD-80
Pokemon Tools: 1
1 : Expert Belt, AR-87
Supporters: 6
1 : Underground Expedition, RR-97
1 : Professor Oak's New Theory, GS-101
1 : Cynthia's Feelings, LA-131
1 : Seeker, TM-88
2 : Bebe's Search, MT-109
Stadiums: 1
1 : Burned Tower, UD-71

ENERGY: 20
Special Energy: 6
2 : Call Energy, MD-92
1 : Warp Energy, SF-95
2 : Rescue Energy, TM-90
1 : Double Colorless Energy, GS-103
Basic Energy: 14
14 : Psychic Energy, GS-119

Basically the strategy revolves around getting an e-belted Muk out in front, poisoning it (whether it be by my own attack or the Skuntank G/Staduim combo) and stalling/recovering long enough to build a couple Espeons on my bench then using a switch or warp energy to rescue Muk and then use Solar Suggestion to snipe/heal with damage counters and/or confuse and force retreats and continue to move damage counters around finishing off the game.