PDA

View Full Version : I Make Sprites!! and Fusions!!



Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 4:04 AM
I make sprites and fusions I will post them here.

http://i1213.photobucket.com/albums/cc470/ShadeAce-SPPF/Azudra-1.png

tomthepom
26th February 2011, 4:09 AM
The sprite is kinda hard to see, but all that white space, it's perfect. If only there were more of it.

As for crit:
- cut down the white space
- you saved in Jpg, always save in PNG

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 4:10 AM
^K all go back and do again

Just saved as PNG

Lucario9
26th February 2011, 5:31 AM
You may have saved it as png., but the sprite itself is still jpg. The only real cure for saving as jpg. is redoing the sprite. However, the sprite is quite good, no matter how small. Just please get rid of the white space, unless you plan to fill it in with other sprites.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 5:32 AM
K wasn't that hard took bout 5 mins

Alliance
26th February 2011, 5:41 AM
With that, I have to say you need to take more time on your splices.
5 mins means a simple Copy-paste and not much else.
Take your time, try to see if you can incorporate more of the secondary Pokmeon into the splice. There are meany ways.

Lucario9
26th February 2011, 5:51 AM
Umm, I don't know if you realize this, but it's still in jpg. Perhaps you should just make a new sprite...

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 5:54 AM
OMGZ but the link is .PNG does wack out if I use Microsoft paint and Photobucket?!?

I'll trys again tommorow

M4zz
26th February 2011, 7:52 AM
If using both, make sure paint saves it as PNG. Saving it at one end doesnt work.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 4:30 PM
^K thanx I'll post later

Electricbluewolf
26th February 2011, 6:54 PM
Instead of double posting, just use the edit button.
You should move you sprite into the top-left corner, and then use the little shapes at the bottom to crop it.

Also, if you want to make people sprites, you have to run a shop. You just go to Fan Art. Shops, at start one there.

Good luck :)

EzzPeon
26th February 2011, 6:57 PM
Wow, that's a lot of white space you got there.
And just edit your post next time.

And... is it me or is the sprite real small.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 7:00 PM
I kinda got it!!


Wow, that's a lot of white space you got there.
And just edit your post next time.

And... is it me or is the sprite real small.

I don't know why it is like this but I'm using Paint and Photobucket

EzzPeon
26th February 2011, 7:21 PM
http://archives.bulbagarden.net/media/upload/3/34/Spr_4d_298_s.png = http://i1213.photobucket.com/albums/cc470/ShadeAce-SPPF/Azudra-1.png

It seems like you resized it, see the original sprite.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 7:28 PM
I really don't know:(

EzzPeon
26th February 2011, 7:30 PM
Well, there are three ways I can think of:

1. When spriting in paint you selected the sprite and made it smaller.
2. The base sprites you used were smaller than the standard game ones.
3. You resized it when uploading it to photobucket.

legnak
26th February 2011, 7:34 PM
can you make these as sprites? http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/1187/babiesx.png

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 7:34 PM
^ I used the pokejungle sprites, and what about the white space any idea?


can you make these as sprites? http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/1187/babiesx.png
I'm not very good at scratch sprites and this isn't a reuest thingy

EzzPeon
26th February 2011, 7:37 PM
The pokejungle sprites are good quality.
So you resized them.

legnak
26th February 2011, 7:37 PM
oh, okay. sorry about that.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 7:39 PM
The pokejungle sprites are good quality.
So you resized them.

K on paint or bucket?

Fused
26th February 2011, 8:05 PM
K on paint or bucket?

Probably on Photobucket, however you didn't necessarily do it on purpose. I originally started out using Photobucket, but I stopped because it kept resizing my images, so I started using Imageshack.

EzzPeon
26th February 2011, 8:09 PM
^ That's the same problem I had for a while.
So I changed my uploading source.
Resizing them doesn't go on purpose, its just really annoying. Make sure that when you upload images, you don't have a default resize setting set on or something.

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 8:17 PM
I just downloaded bucket for this so i can change it

http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/2449/azudra.png

Ace of Shades
26th February 2011, 10:09 PM
HELP please

noobiess
27th February 2011, 11:38 AM
This was a tutorial for a tournament I had that might help you:

Get you sprite on the net and making it transparent
- Open your image and make the background in 1 color that you didn’t use in the rest of your sprite (preferably light green or yellow)
- Save it in PNG
- Go to iaza.com
- Upload your file and click on transparent
- Click on the background color and upload the transparent sprite
- Copy the link of your image
- Copy the link there
- (preview the post to see if you didn’t miss any spot with the background)

It is meant for paint, but normally it prety basic.
So hopefully it works :)

Ace of Shades
5th March 2011, 6:16 PM
http://www.iaza.com/work/110306C/iaza16628419947300.gif

EzzPeon
5th March 2011, 11:29 PM
1. That's one HUUUGGEEEE image.
2. It's not a sprite.
3. You managed to get a clear background.

I bet I'm not the only one who has the image showing up enormous, and I guess you better put it in a spoiler.