PDA

View Full Version : My hack's new Pokemon (feedback please)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

darkprince909
6th April 2011, 5:48 AM
Cobal Region
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/1165/pokemoncrimsonregionmap.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/201/pokemoncrimsonregionmap.png/)

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/8310/fakemonw.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/94/fakemonw.png/)

Pokemon sprited so far.
Do not assume these are the final versions. They are subject to change at any time.
Pokemon by myself, maxxa, Innocent Bystander, gardevoir rocks, and Infernape77

Hi! Im a new user here, but ive been messing around with the gba rom-hacking tools for a few years, trying to figure out all the ins and outs (still not too good at scripting though :/)

I recently decided that instead of just recycling all the original 386 pokemon in firered, i was gonna introduce maybe 90 or so new ones exclusive to this region, and heres what i came up with for the grass type starter

http://i794.photobucket.com/albums/yy221/darkprince909/caniferline.jpg

Their names are Pupleaf, Wolvine, and Canifer. Pupleaf is pure grass type, and gains Dark as a secondary type once it evolves.

Im not really happy with Wolvines... um... mane? (not sure a wolf exactly has a mane but w/e) but im not sure how id fix it. if someone wants to take a whack at it, id appreciate it, and ill credit you in the hack.
(an alternate name for the second stage was Wolpine, but that didnt really fit the one i drew. if someone can come up with a Wolpine, thatd be awesome)

well i hope you guys like these guys, and ill be posting more once i get them drawn :D

Now that I have permission from the moderators, this thread has shifted from a sprite showcase to a Project Thread for my Fire Red hack, Pokemon Cobalt/Crimson.

Here's a list of all the Pokemon concepts that I, along with several others here, have come up with.

Three Stage Grass/Steel Alligator Line