PDA

View Full Version : Rainbows Appear After This Team Wins

Blastoise009
28th May 2011, 6:44 PM
This is my first attempt at a Rain Dance team; thanks for any input.

NOTE: I understand the EV spreads are pretty standard so if anyone has suggestions I'd gladly take them.

Aerodactyl @ Damp Rock
Nature: Jolly
Ability: Pressure
EV's: 252 Speed, 252 Attack, 4 HP

-Rain Dance
-Stealth Rock
-Taunt
-Rock Slide

This, in my opinion, is the best Rain Dance lead possible. It'll outspeed everything, so Rain Dance on the first turn is a given. After that, it'll probably use Stealth Rock (best move in the game). If, say, a Skarmory is switched in it can easily use Taunt to cripple it. I went with Rock Slide over Stone Edge for reliability and the flinch chance.

Omastar @ Life Orb
Nature: Modest
Ability: Swift Swim
EV's: 252 Special Attack, 252 Speed, 4 HP

-Hydro Pump
-Ice Beam
-Hidden Power (Grass)
-Earth Power

This thing kills everything. Its base speed goes to 110 after the Swift Swim boost, allowing it to outspeed most of the OU metagame. Hydro Pump is STAB (I prefer power over accuracy). Ice Beam combos wonderfully with Hydro Pump and gets and automatic OHKO on Dragonite and un-scarfed Flygon. Hidden Power Grass is for the waters that Hydro Pump and Ice Beam don't, and Earth Power takes out the biggest Rain counter, Toxicroak.

Qwilfish @ Life Orb
Nature: Adamant
EV's: 252 Attack, 252 Speed, 4 HP

-Swords Dance
-Waterfall
-Poison Jab
-Explosion

After one Swords Dance, Qwilfish has the potential to OHKO Skarmory with Waterfall. Yeah. Anyway, the first two moves are pretty self-explanatory (set up and STAB). Poison Jab is there for STAB and Grass-types. Explosion is insanely powerful after a Swords Dance and will always attack first after a Swift Swim boost.

Kingdra @ Life Orb
Nature: Rash
EV's: 208 Attack, 136 Special Attack, 164 Speed

-Hydro Pump
-Draco Meteor
-Waterfall
-Rain Dance