PDA

View Full Version : 4th Gen Sunny Day Team

Dragon_Reborn
26th August 2011, 9:55 PM
This is my first attempt at a 4th gen Sunny Day Team.This is the current team I have planned for my Pearl version.Feel free to make changes/comments/etc.

Crobat@Heat Rock
Ability:Inner Focus
Nature:Jolly
EV's:232 HP /40 Def /40 Sp Def/196 Spd
-U-Turn
-Hypnosis
-Sunny Day
-Taunt
Crobat is a excellent lead for sunny day team.Due to its high speed,Crobat can easily set up Sunny Day for the team.Its high speed also allows it to use Taunt to prevent the opposing lead pokemon from setting up Stealth Rock.Hypnosis can provide 2-5 free turns to set up or sweep away.U-Turn provides a good damaging switch out move.

Tangrowth@Leftovers
Ability:Chlorophyll
Nature:Adamant/Jolly
EV's:252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
-Power Whip
-Swords Dance
-Earthquake
-Rock Slide
Tangrowth is a good physcial sweeper.Tangrowth can easily come in on physical sweepers and start setting up Swords Dance.Power Whip is Tangrowth's most reliable damaging STAB move.Earthquake can damage fire and poison types that pose a threat to Tangrowth.Rock Slide can help against flying types that pose threat to grass sweepers.

Exegguator@Heat Rock/Life Orb
Ability:Chlorophyll
Nature:Rash
EV's:4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
-Psychic
-Sunny Day
-Solarbeam
-Explosion/Sleep Powder
Exegguator is a great special sweeper.If Sunny Day is up,Exegguator can abuse Solarbeam.Psychic allows him to hit fire types hard.Explosion can be used when low on HP and heavily damage or take a pokemon out.Sleep Powder is other option to cause sleep for 2-5 turns and sweep away.Exegguator can set up Sunny Day if needed.

Houndoom@Life Orb
Ability:Flash Fire
Nature:Hasty
EV's:100 Atk / 184 SpA / 224 Spe
-Fire Blast
-Nasty Plot
-Solarbeam
-Dark Pulse