PDA

View Full Version : Reshiram/typhlosion/emboar

Reshiboar
1st September 2011, 4:42 AM
Ok so everybody either chooses to use Emboar(#20) or Typhlsion Prime. I on the other hand decided to try and use them both.

Pokemon:
2-1-2 Typhlosion prime
3-2-3 Emboar (2 Ability, 1 Regular)
4 Cleffa
3 Reshiram
=20 Pokemon

Trainers/Supporters/Stadiums
2 Dual Ball
3 Energy Retrieval
3 Rare Candy
2 Switch
3 Pokemon Communication
2 Pokemon Circulator
1 Junk Arm
3 Proffesor Oak's new Theory
2 Proffesor Elm's Training method
2 Fisherman

Energy:
14 Fire
2 Rescue energy

PkmnHu
1st September 2011, 2:10 PM
Im not an expert with Reshiphlosion or reshiboar... but id day thats actually a pretty good deck idea. but u might want to run one or two D.C. for ur non ability emboar. so u dont have to discard 4 fire energies and reatatch them for 40 damage each turn

ven?
2nd September 2011, 8:24 PM
to be honest to get the most out of this deck I would just run 2 basic emboar over 1 , reason, I'd like the chance at double shooting pokemon (it's also how garchomp was so annoying, 2 pokemon and both can take the damage equally). If you choose this reniculus is a good card to add because it can take the damage counters onto another pokemon and use a card like reshiram (high hp for a basic) seeker's to bring that pokemon back for no damage taken. then using a newer card pokemon catcher you drag pokemon from the bench forward (allowing you sniping power). It's just a suggestion.

Reshiboar
8th September 2011, 5:03 PM
Here is my revised list

Pokemon:
2-1-2 Typhlosion Prime
3-1-3 Emboar (2 Ability, 1 Non-Ability)
3 Reshiram
1-1 Lanturn
2 Cleffa

Supporters/Trainers/Stadiums:
3 Pokemon Collector
2 Fisherman
3 Professor Oak's New Theory
2 Switch
2 Pokemon Reversal
2 Great Ball
3 Energy Retrieval
3 Rare Candy
4 Pokemon Communication

Energy:
2 Rescue
2 Double Colorless
9 Fire
2 Lightning

ven?
9th September 2011, 12:03 AM