PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice...

joverby
27th October 2011, 2:39 PM
I just started playing Heart Gold a couple weeks ago. My friend and I started a 30 day challenge to raise the best team we can and battle on the last day.

The only rules were no legendaries. I would like some advice on my current team and who I should replace.(I have about a week left of the competition)

I have:

Level 32-Cyndaquil;155;
Level 31-Machamp(Gotta Trade);068;
Level 30-Kadabra(Gotta Trade);097;
Level 29-Murkrow
Levle 19 Wooper
Level 31 Ampharos

shinytactics14
27th October 2011, 2:53 PM
well first off keep training them i would get rid of wooper and replace it with a gyarados.also evolve your cyndaquil and replace murkrow because you cant evolve it yet,i would replace it with a crobat or skarmory.also replace ampharos with jolteon because it has way better all aroud stats then ampharos.

joverby
27th October 2011, 3:02 PM
Alright thanks. I was going to keep leveling them, this is just where I'm at now.

I thought Wooper wasn't going to be too bad because he is immune to electric and also has water absorb so even though he's weak to water, water attacks heal him. But I do have a Red Gryados, I was just worried about the 4x electric damage.

I was just keeping Murkrow because he is a dark pokemon and I didn't have a dark one on my team. Also he has fly. But if I took Gryados, I could teach him fly. Kind of would like to keep my flier and water guy seperate though. I thought about Skamory, but I have to get my buddy to catch and trade him for me.

I might go for crobat then. I think he does have poison and stun, that would be nice.

Jolteon? Alright. I just have the level 5 evee at the moment , so I would have some work to do. I didn't think ampharos was that bad, but I'm no expert. He does have more HP than all my other guys though.

Another question, where do you get things like leftovers and scarfs?

Qmaz246
27th October 2011, 3:15 PM