PDA

View Full Version : Adventures in Niyon [Discussion Thread]

Azran Flame
28th October 2011, 10:12 PM
Adventures in Niyon [Discussion Thread]

Thanks to Kamotz for approving this!

Oh, so you're finally here! I thought you'd never come at all! Thank goodness! What kept you so long? Oh, yeah, the thunderstorm. It was the thunderstorm, right? Right? No? What was it then? Oh, so it was the thunderstorm? Well, whatever.

Anyway, I'm Professor Maple, as you may know, and I'm the daughter of the previous Professor Maple. Wait, what? So you're telling me that you don't even know who I am? The regional professor of your own homeland, Niyon? Or is it because you were expecting my father to greet you? Well, anyway, on with life, then. Huh? I don't look like one? Hey! I am a real professor with a degree, thank you very much! I can even show you my license. There, happy now?

Again, my name is Professor Lucie Maple, and I'm the new regional professor of Niyon, and the only daughter of the previous professor, Professor Max Maple. You think I'm just gonna give your starter packs and go off on your journey, huh? Well, yes, I'm gonna do the exact thing. But I'm also gonna give you a special mission to do on your journey... and no, you're not gonna be all James Bond style with the latest gadgets. You just need to investigate for me.

So, have you noticed all the weird weather patterns, like the storm that hit Goldstrel City a few weeks ago? And the avalanche at Abermoor City only a few days ago? Plus the countless other strange weather patterns happening around Niyon? You, do, right? Good. Are you thinking what I'm thinking? No? Well, it would be surprising if you did, I mean, that would make you, like, psychic -