PDA

View Full Version : Share your 4th gen Teams! and Rate Mine

Dark Side4
8th November 2011, 4:11 AM
Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to this, so I'm trying to make a thread about "walls." What do you think is the best wall pokemon in the games? Btw I'm only on fourth gen, haven't got the 5th gen games and I don't plan to. I have heard a lot about blissey being the best special wall, but I've always hated blissey and I know that they are defeated relatively easily from any physical move. Ive also heard a lot about skarmory, but it's really mixed with how skarmory could be a wall.

My team is a mono-dark team, idk why I love the dark type so much, I just do. This causes me to have a bias toward dark types, and when it comes to walls, I really don't think you can beat a good umbreon. Here's my umbreon. Rate/edit/attack it as much as you want, but I'm pretty set on it right now. I've made about 12 umbreons looking for the "perfect" one and I think I found it. But here it is. And please tell me your opinion about your favorite or best walls, I'd like to hear them too.

Umbreon w/leftovers
Impish Nature
252def/252s.def/4hp
Curse
Faint Attack
Moonlight
Toxic

hp-330
Attack-148
defense-350(max)
sp. attack-150
sp.def-350
speed-162

Umbreon is my all time favorite pokemon, so I put in the effort to make him good. I know a lot of people say to put ev's in hp, but I prefer to have the insanely high defenses. Also, with no ev's, he still got 330 hp, which I think is pretty high enough. He can take almost any attack without getting too hurt (except for maybe a machamp's dynamic punch). But for the stats I'm again pretty set, I love the balance and really good iv's.

On to the move set. I think curse is a must. Umbreon already has huge defense, and with one or two curses, he's unbeatable, even against a heracross or machamp. It also boosts his attack to a decent level, so against those steel and poison types he has a fighting chance.