PDA

View Full Version : tricksand team 4th gen needs work

Darmanitan goes ape
17th November 2011, 12:48 AM
Hi all! I'm looking for some advice on my team lay out as i am pretty new to competitive battling but have thought up a trick room and sandstorm kind of team i guess. I need help on replacing members and moves please

Here goes:

Lead

Gallade ;475; @ life orb
Nature : Jolly 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Ability: steadfast

swords dance
close combat
pyscho cut
leaf blade

His purpose is more of the anti lead really to try go out and smash the other leads apart but he may not last long but his main purpose is to hit hard and cause some damage

or Staraptor
nature: adamant 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
ability: intimidate

close combat
brave bird
u turn
return

Same purpose again bit of a scout but to go out and try to cause damage before going down.

Hippowdon @ leftovers
nature: impish 252 HP / 152 Def / 104 SpD
ability: sand stream

stealth rock
stockpile
earthquake
ice fang

This guy is the physical wall who can lay down rocks for me as wall takes some hits but can dish some out as well. Starts up the sandstorm for other team members as well

Bronzong @ light clay
Nature: impish 252 HP / 152 Atk / 8 Def / 96 SpD
ability levitate

light screen
reflect
trick room
earthquake

Bronzong is my mixed wall who is one of my favourites for the amount of roles he can play. This set mainly is the dual screener one but he sets up trick room as well for me and doesn't take sandstorm damage. Earthquake is there to stop the one weakness he has

Empoleon @ life orb
nature: modest 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 Spe
ability: torrent

substitute
surf
ice beam
flash cannon