PDA

View Full Version : The City and The Ghost/ PG-15

DarkAngelTorchic
2nd January 2012, 7:51 AM
: Author's Notes :

Hello! This is the first time I've posted anything on this site as far as fanfic goes, so please be patient with me as I get used to this site. That being said, I'm not new to writing- I have been dabbling in fanfic for nearly ten years- I began writing at the age of ten and now I'm in college (and still writing).

I will do my best to post a new chapter every week. I have up to 11 on fanfiction.net so if you'd like to check it out there, you're more than welcome. Please be warned that this is PG-15 for a reason- there will be offensive language and as the story goes on, violence (though nothing horribly graphic).

Thank you in advance for reading! I'd appreciate any feedback!

: Summary :

Delaney Caldwell is one of the most celebrated trainers in the region of Sinnoh, known best for taking down Team Galactic. When chaos erupts in her own backyard, she is forced to flee to Unova and rebrand herself as "Christa White", an awkward novice trainer with no friends, a mother who left her as a child and pokemon that dislike her. It's there that the journey really begins.

Chapter 01: Dismantle. Repair.

There were lights.

She knew there were. An inkling of them pierced through her eyelids and she could see them faintly even with her eyes closed. How bright they were, she'd never know. She just couldn't open her eyes, even though, Arceus be damned, she was trying.

Or maybe she was just hoping there was light. Hoping she wasn't in the dark. Hoping that she would see light again, eventually.

She wanted to see Marvel, wanted to know how he was doing. She wanted to make sure the rest of her pokemon were doing okay, that Cyrus hadn’t gotten to them to.

And where in the hell was she? What had just happened? The last thing she remembered was that manicial smile as Marvel fell from the sky…