PDA

View Full Version : Dawn of a Unova

Jmoney8872
13th January 2012, 12:51 AM
I have never done a fanfic before(or posted a thread, for the matter), and I probably made some mistakes. So please tell me if I have! Thank you for reading, I really appreciate it!;007;
----------------------------
Prologue

The world of Pokémon is vast, where Pokémon and humans alike live together in peace and harmony. The Pokémon world is divided into several large chunks of land, formerly known as regions. One such region is called the Sinnoh region. In this region, there is a small town by the name of Twinleaf, a town that is known by few and perhaps inhabited by even less. In the southeastern part of town lies a modern sized family home, accompanied by the glorious view of a tender, well-kept garden in the backyard, and the crisp blades of fresh cut grass. The atmosphere of this house is so calm and relaxing-

"Moooooom!!! Where's my skirt?! I can't find it!" A girl hurriedly ran down the stairs in a worried state.

"Dawn, I just threw that out. I-" a woman, bearing much resemblance in appearance to the young girl, replied from the nearby kitchen, before she was rudely interrupted, of course.

"How could you throw out my skirt!?" The girl, Dawn, screamed out.

"Please don't interrupt me again when I'm speaking, dear. I was just going to tell you that my old colleague and best friend, Tara, sent some clothes for you in the mail." Dawn's mother, Johanna, picked up a box that was resting on the kitchen table and handed it promptly to Dawn.

"Here."

"Thanks, mom." Dawn replied. Johanna directed her attention at the starly decorated clock mounted against the wall.

"It's already, 2:15, dear, are you sure you can make it by 3?" Johanna pointed out.

"No need to worry!" Dawn sang as she winked and hummed a sweet song as she skipped up the stairs, skipping steps of course.

"And that's when I worry the most," Johanna sighed. THUMP!
"Dawn, dear, what was that?" Johanna called.