PDA

View Full Version : RMT OU 4th Gen Team?

ZeekNen
31st March 2012, 2:51 AM
I'm new to competitive so forgive me if my team is too average I mainly just got them from matches I saw on Pokemon Online.

Electrode @ Focus Sash
Ability: Soundproof
EVs: 80 Atk/176 Spd/252 SAtk
Naive nature (+Spd, -SDef)
- Taunt
- Thunder Wave
- Thunderbolt
- Explosion

Electrode is the anti-lead of this team. Taunt is used against leads who attempt to use Stealth Rock, while Thunder Wave is used for annoyance. Thunderbolt can be used against leading Flying- and Water-types such as Aerodactyl, Starmie and Togekiss. The general strategy of Electrode is to use Taunt or Thunder Wave, and then switch to Skarmory to set-up entry hazards. Being an Electric-type, Electrode can attract Earthquakes from Swampert, Aerodactyl, Metagross and miscellaneous others, allowing me to switch-out to Skarmory for free because of its immunity to Ground attacks.

Skarmory (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Keen Eye
EVs: 252 HP/64 Atk/176 Def/16 Spd
Careful nature (+SDef, -SAtk)
- Roar
- Spikes
- Stealth Rock
- Brave Bird

Skarmory is the set-upper of entry hazards. It can switch-in from Ground attacks aimed at Electrode, and can switch-in from Bullet Punches, Grass attacks and Shadow Sneak aimed at Gengar and Hippowdon, respectively. Skarmory's main role is to get entry hazards up. Roar is used for passive Stealth Rock and Spikes damage.

Hippowdon (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 176 HP/74 Def/248 SDef
Impish nature (+Def, -SAtk)
- Slack Off
- Stockpile
- Roar
- Earthquake