PDA

View Full Version : 4th Gen OU (im new so dont all of a sudden downplay me)

cmeks
20th May 2012, 9:01 PM
Hey guys, im new to OU and all that stuff and in the recent month i had wanted to play competitively online. I looked up a bunch of pokemon and chose pokemon that i felt best suited my personality and play style. Also note that i am also VERY new to EVs and chose pretty basic EV spreads or took some spreads from smogon. Also, i was VERY new to IVs and wasnt really that experienced in IV spreads and stuff like that so some of my pokemon may or may not have good IVs but i did breed them correctly. Anyways, heres my team.

Bronzong @ Leftovers
Ability: Heatproof
Nature: Sassy
EVs: 252 HP / 84 ATK / 80 DEF / 92 SpD
Moveset:
Stealth Rock
Gyro Ball
Payback
Earthquake
Bronzong was ment to be my physical wall but so far it has done well for both physical and special. However, i have blissey for the special wall so Bronzong is left in the shadow as my physical/mixed wall now. He has stealth rock just in case my lead has his stealth rock countered by rapid spin.

Blissey @ Leftovers
Ability: Natural Cure
Nature: Bold
EVs: 252 HP / 252 DEF / 6 Spe
Moveset:
Flamethrower
Toxic
Softboiled
(not yet determined)
Blissey is of course my special wall. And a counter to the ever frequent scizors seen in OU. What i plan to do with blissey is to switch in on a Special Attacker and use either toxic or flamethrower depending on who i think is going to switch in. If scizor switches in, i will try to predict it with flamethrower. Any other pokemon, i just use toxic.

Mamoswine @ Focus Sash (lead)
Ability: Oblivious ( I know, its bad but i was too lazy to breed another)
Nature: Jolly
EVs: 252 ATK / 252 Spe / 6 DEF
Moveset:
Stealth Rock
Earthquake
Ice Shard
Stone Edge