PDA

View Full Version : Dawn's Quilava -Poisoned?! [Rated U/Everyone]

Dawn and Piplup
4th June 2012, 2:56 PM
Hi, I was reading a fan fic and I was inspired to make my own. This is my first ever fan fic and I'm not an adult so I am not very good at writing so don't expect too much but please comment on how I can improve! I might make a few spelling mistakes so feel more than welcome to correct me. Please do not write mean stuff though.
It's rated everyone because it has no gore or swear words and no one dies -its focusing on how Dawn and Piplup try to make the ill Quilava better.

Chapter 1

Dawn stepped outside of the pokecentre and smiled. Today she was going to do some special training to help prepare for her first Hoenn contest in Slateport City. She laid down the pokemon food which she had bought from a strange guy in a black outfit yesterday. The pokemon food was apparently very tasty and helped improve a pokemon's perfomance in contests.
Dawn put her new fireseal on Quilava's pokeball and then threw it in the air. Quilava jumped happily out of its pokeball.

"Use flamethrower and then use swift!" Dawn commanded and laughed as the stars circled around the fire in the air.
Dawn stroked Quilava. "That was great," she said happily and fed him some of the pokemon food. She then turned to Piplup. "What did you think?" she asked him.

Piplup puffed his chest up and turned away. "Pi piplup, he said stubbornly. Quilava flashed Piplup an angry look and Piplup stuck his tongue out causing the two pokemon to break out into a fight.
Dawn seperated the pokemon by pushing them away with her hands.
"Won't you two ever get along?" she said with a sigh.

Piplup walked over to Dawn with watery eyes. Dawn smiled and sighed. Piplup had always been a drama queen but that didn't stop him from being cute. "It would be a great help if you could be a bit nicer to Quilava," she said kindly.