PDA

View Full Version : Returning to Pokemon

intwo
6th July 2012, 4:01 PM
Hello!

I just graduated from college and I'm extremely bored, so I started playing Pokemon again. The last game that I played was Crystal, some ten years ago. Unfortunately, I could not find any copies of the GameBoy Advanced generation games, so I bought a Nintendo DSi and Pokemon Pearl.

It's nice to see that the game has not changed much. I just wish the region somehow connected to the regions from previous games and contained more Pokemon. I also assumed that I would be able to find most of the 400 or so existing Pokemon from that generation in the game - sort of like how Crystal increased the Pokedex to 251. My only disappointment is the contests. I'm too old to be playing dress up with Pokemon... but then again, I'm probably too old to be playing Pokemon anyways. :D

SapphireBlueEyes7799
6th July 2012, 4:37 PM
You can never be too old to play Pokemon. Pokemon Pearl you say? I have Pokemon Diamond, though I transferred all my Pokemon over to Pokemon Black. Whenever you finish Pearl, you shuld try out HearGold/SoulSilver, Or Black/White. They are more advanced, and the Pokemon Contests are replaced by the Pokeathalon (I spelled that totally wrong.) and Bug catching Contest in HG/SS. In B/W, It is replaced with a Pokemon Musical. But anyways, welcome! ....Back. xD

Forsaken Greninja
6th July 2012, 4:37 PM
Hmmm...

Hello, I love pokemon to, but also dragons, if you ever want a friend.... ask me or some of me other friends. I'm going into high school!! YAAAY!! so welcome

Trickster Zorua
6th July 2012, 4:39 PM
Yeah, I love pokemon too, it's a awesome series!

If you neeed a friend, VM me! ;)

intwo
6th July 2012, 5:05 PM