PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here! But not new to Pokemon :p

theqtpokemonguy
10th July 2012, 1:09 AM
Hi! I'm Jose,

I would just like to get acquainted with everybody here!

First of all, Pokemon has been my life since I was in 1st Grade, I'm going to be a junior in college and still love Pokemon to the core. I hope to work for Nintendo in the future. I love everything about Pokemon, but lately I've been doing my own. I create my own Fakemon. I'm still trying to get started, so if anyone can help me with signatures, icons, and such to get my profile altogether. I'm trying to get my Fakemon out there, so I am also setting up a Deviantart account. Can anyone suggest any good art programs out there that can help me emulate Sugimor-san's style? Right now, I'm torn between Adobe Photoshop and Paint Tool Sai. Well, that's it for now. I hope to make lots of friends that shares the same passion that burns like Charmander's tail. PM and and I hope you guys will welcome me here!

Here's a template of questions I got at PokeCommunity regarding the things I'd like to venture in:

1.) I am interested in boards regarding things like Fakemon (creating them), cosplaying, collecting toys, and discussions with past and upcoming installments.

2.)I don't really know what Roleplaying is so I will need to be enlightened. I wanna know about other boards are there available that may contain my interested because it may be categorized there.

3.)Yes. I feel like theres a lot to learn since I'm pretty new with the forum community. I would like to get exposed with the other things I may or may not have heard of as long as the one unifying theme is Pokemon.

4.) I'd like to get acquainted with lots of people hopefully becoming penpals and networking with Pokefans all over the world!

Forsaken Greninja
10th July 2012, 1:31 AM
Ohhhh!!!! HELLLOOOO!! Grovyle Says hi also! :)

Roleplaying, I do with my friends, I just don't do the board RPs.