PDA

View Full Version : Rate my first team UU

FlyingSlowbro
27th July 2012, 9:47 PM
Ok so I'm new to competitive battling, as in I have never done it before. So I decided to make my first UU team using the knowledge I have obtained on this website and many others. Please leave suggestions!!

Slowbro @ Leftovers
Ability: Own Tempo
252Def , 212 hp, 44 SpA
Nature: Bold
Slack off
Icebeam
Surf
Focus Blast

So when I started to look at Pokemon for my team, I already had a bold slowpoke that I hadn't trained yet. I thought he might be good against other High Attackers in the UU tier such as Aggron and Blaziken because of type advantage. Plus Slowbro's SpA is not bad so i believe that his Surf could easily dominate them. The only other Pokemon I would have to worry about is Absol, which is why I put Focus Blase on Slowbro for coverage. That is also the reason I have Ice Beam, for even more coverage. Its also a Plus that Slowbro is my favorite pokemon :D

Claydol @ Lum Berry ;344;
Ability: Levitate
252 Hp, 144 SpD, 112 Atk
Nature: Sassy
EQ
Rapid Spin
Stealth Rock
Explosion

Claydol is my Rapid Spin/Steath Rocker thats I will be using to support my team. Plus I am also using him as s Special Wall of some sort. EQ is just a good STAB move and Explosion... well its just good that Claydol can go BOOM.

Hitmonlee @ Life Orb ;106;
Ability: Limber
252 Atk, 252 Spe, 4 HP
Nature: Adamant
Close Combat
Stone Edge
Blaze Kick
Match Punch

Ok her come the part that I'm not entirely sure about. This is my first team ever, and I haven't been playing for a long time so bare with me. Close Combat is just a great STAB move, and Stone Edge is for coverage. I Just think its awesome that Hitmonlee can learn Blaze Kick. Mach Punch is just so Hitmonlee can attack first sometime because its Adamant, not jolly, so im sure lots of pokemon that can out speed him.

Alakazam @ Expert Belt ;065;
Ability: Synchronize
252 SpA, 252 Spe, 4 HP
Nature: Timid
Focus Blast
Physic
Shadow Ball
Grass Knot