PDA

View Full Version : Bleach

Brinstar
3rd April 2005, 4:40 AM
Any Bleach fans out there? I'm just getting into the manga and anime. Anyways, this is a thread to discuss the series, so go.

Dogasu
3rd April 2005, 4:31 PM
I'm really enjoying it. I have the five volumes that have been released into English so far, as well as the first 15 or so Japanese volumes. I like the manga better than the anime, even though the anime does kick butt.

Miyu-chan
4th April 2005, 12:44 AM
I <3 Bleach so far. *read up to 1/2 of volume 4* My favorite mangas are always the kind where the setting is in a 'believable' world. =3 Ichigo is so kawaii~ x3 I've have yet to see the anime though... ;-;

Yuugis Black Magician
1st May 2005, 4:56 AM
I've read 1-3 and 5-6 thanks to my library, I really enjoyed the story so far, espicially because of all the funny school scenes.

0Hero
1st May 2005, 6:09 AM
I want to start, but the downloads are taking too long because there is something wrong with my computer, so it will have to wait.

HK
6th May 2005, 10:51 PM
I've read the first six Shonen Jump Graphic Novels released in English so far, and I see why that it is one of the more famous mangas out there. I like the whole aspect of life after death, with some ghosts going on while others becoming Hollows, which could be related to the specters that haunt us and are violent.

I do plan on going forward and reading translations of it soon, but I'm too damn lazy. :p My only gripe with it though is that Ichigo becomes too powerful way too damn fast. Other than that, the action, drama, humor and even the slight romance (Which turns into humor occasionly) are great.

Little_Pikachu
10th May 2005, 4:15 PM
I've seen all the anime and read 1 - 6 of the manga. I'm really enjoying the anime ATM :) It's an awsome series.

Marichi
21st May 2005, 8:31 AM