PDA

View Full Version : Team Rocket's Youngest Member *PG*

Missingno. Master
13th November 2005, 2:47 AM
I started this fic here long ago, but it bombed out. I continued and finished it in the Missingno. forums (link's in my sig, I'm an admin there!), and so here it is!

Chapter 1; setting off
Jason left the laborotory of Professor Oak, happily clutching a pokeball containing his brand-new Bulbasaur. Professor Oak was seeing him off. Jason was 14 years old, and just starting his journey. He had recieved 5 pokeballs and a Pokedex from Prof. Oak. He had also been told that recently, many pokemon from the Jhoto region have been arriving in Kanto for some strange reason. Jason walked into the grassy plains just outside of Pallet Town's gates. He then heard something behind him. He turned round, and saw a strange white dog, with brown markings, and a tail that ended in a paintbrush. He flipped out the pokedex; "Smeargle, the Painter Pokemon. Smeargle marks its territory using the paintlike fluid from its tail. It also uses it for its Sketch attack, in which it automatically learns the last move that hit it." said the pokedex. "Awesome!" shouted Jason, throwing his pokeball. "Bulbasaur, go!" Bulbasaur emerged from the ball, and faced the Smeargle. "Tackle attack!" commanded Jason. Bulbasaur slammed into Smeargle. Then, Smeargle aimed its tail at Bulbasaur. Paint sprayed from it like a fire hose. Amazingly, the paint then evaporated. Smeargle then slammed into Bulbasaur! "Of course! That was Sketch attack!" murmured Jason. He then threw a Pokeball at the Smeargle. The Smeargle started a Sketch attack, JUST AS THE POKEBALL HIT IT! It ws engulfed, then tugged into the Pokeball. It shook rapidly, then it stopped. "All right! I caught Smeargle!" cried Jason, picking up the Pokeball. He recalled Bulbasaur, and went on his way.