View Full Version : Ruling Question
5th December 2005, 2:43 AM
Player A has 200 Life Points, four pieces of Exodia in his hand, and controls an "Emissary of the Afterlife". If "Emissary of the Afterlife" attacks Player B's Attack Position "Gearfried the Iron Knight", and the final piece of Exodia is selected as the target of the effect of "Emissary of the Afterlife", does the duel result in a DRAW?
5th December 2005, 3:11 AM
When you attack Gearfried the Iron Knight, you lose 200 LP and you'll be down to 0. The duel is over and you will not be able to perform Emissary's effect.
5th December 2005, 3:49 AM
I'll say why... Between every step of any chain both players check to see if anyone has won/lost... (you don't check your opponents hand however... for exodia...) Since Afterlife becomes first step before it resolves you check... look you have died you lose... same if you attacked bistro butcher you don't draw if you just died...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.