PDA

View Full Version : My problem!

Dark Cacturne
6th December 2005, 6:31 PM
Well, my favorite pokémon are Cacturne, Skarmory and Cloyster.
This is my problem: I need some advice for a good moveset for them, I asked a couple of guys for it in school but their advice sucked.

Can someone help me out?

Cacturne LV 72 attached with leftovers
needle arm
faint attack
spikes
focus punch

Skarmory LV 69
steel wing
drill peck
fly
aerial ace

Cloyster LV 66
Ice beam
Aurora Beam
Blizzard
Surf

IS THIS ALL RIGHT??

Ekimaster
6th December 2005, 7:50 PM
I'm not very good at movesets, but I do know that three offensive moves of the same type at one pokemon is NOT good.

chaos952
6th December 2005, 8:09 PM
List natures and held items, then I'll rate.

Zootster
6th December 2005, 9:06 PM
Well, my favorite pokémon are Cacturne, Skarmory and Cloyster.
This is my problem: I need some advice for a good moveset for them, I asked a couple of guys for it in school but their advice sucked.

Can someone help me out?

needle arm
faint attack
spikes
focus punch

I've never used Cacturne so I can't help you here....

Skarmory LV 69
Spikes
drill peck
Roar
Rest

Cloyster LV 66
Ice beam
Spikes
Explosion
Surf

IS THIS ALL RIGHT??
Comments in Bold

Kveran
6th December 2005, 10:32 PM
CACTURNE @ Leftovers
Substitute
Focus Punch
Sunny Day
Solarbeam

Focus Punch only works if you don't get hit first. So you have to make it so that you likely won't get hit. Most Pokemon accomplish this best with Substitute + Focus Punch. You could use Grasswhistle + Focus Punch as an absolute last resort if you've already used your Substitute move tutor slot.

SKARMORY @ Leftovers
Fly/Drill Peck
Spikes
Rest
Whirlwind

Only use Fly if you use Skarmory as your flier in-game. I prefer Whirlwind over Roar because isn't Soundproof, but whatever.

CLOYSTER @ Leftovers/Focus Band
Ice Beam
Surf
Clamp
Explosion