PDA

View Full Version : Pokemorphs/Pokehybrids: Your Opinions

Kiyohime
17th December 2005, 6:29 AM
Pokemorphs and Pokehybrids, one of the most sinister, feared cliches of the fandom. XP What do you think of them? Utterly off-limits and a taboo and a blight to the entire fandom, or acceptable asl ong as they're done in a realistic fashion?

Myself, I can't say for sure, as I have no experience whatsover in those areas. However, for a long while, I've had a created character that interests me greatly, despite her being a Pokemorph.

Most Pokemorphs are portrayed as abused and born as a result of laboratory science, but I've attempted to be original, and made it so that this Pokemorph, by the name of Ashling, was simply born as a result of a taboo love between a Blaziken and a human woman. Ironically enough, I depise Blaziken. XP It may sound disgusting to some people, and I know it may defy a lot of biological basics, but Ashling is just a character that's stuck in my head. Basically she's a Blaziken with a human upper torso and face, but the rest of her is pure Blaziken, including arms and horns.