PDA

View Full Version : Rate me!

Machoker
17th December 2005, 7:11 PM
Hi I'm pretty new to pokemon since I have only had Emerald for about 2 months or so but I wanted to know if you guys could rate my team I'm training :)
Ok here we go:
1. Sceptile, Lvl 76 Moves:Pound, Cut, Leaf Blade and Absorb
2. Rayquaza, Lvl 77 Moves:Hyper Beam, Outrage, Fly and Extremespeed (I'd like to replace him with one I have personally raised, once I raise a pokemon high enough to be a suitable replacement)
3. Whiscash , Lvl 40 Moves:Magnitude, Earthquake, Rest and Snore (I'm aiming for fissure and I'd like to get him to lvl 70 at least)
4. Machoke, Lvl 61 Moves: Focus Punch (TM) Dynamic Punch, Karate Chop and Seismic Toss (I'd like for him to be lvl 70+)
5. Altaria, Lvl 37 Moves: Sing, Fly, Growl and Fury Attack (This one needs some work, but I aim to get Perish Song and Sky Tactics. Also I wanna get him to lvl 70 or more)
6. Graveler, Lvl 39 Moves:Rock Throw, Substitute, Selfdestruct and Rock Blast (I am going to evolve him to Golem as soon as my friend finds his Ruby which he lost :rolleyes: )

I'm thinking about replacing Rayquaza with Gardevoir once I have my Kirlia evolved and about lvl 70.

Sorry if I'm a bit long-winded but I figured I should be descriptive :). BTW I only dabble in EV's and haven't really looked into IV's yet. I apreciate your opinions and constructive criticism :)

XRay
17th December 2005, 7:49 PM
I am probably not the best one to judge since I don't agree with most people about the movesets of pokemon but in your case I believe I can help:
1. the only move that's good on the sceptile is leaf blade. WTF is cut doing there-earthquake, replace absorb with giga drain, pound(lol)-dragon claw or something
2.Rayquaza-lose fly, try crunch, or thunderbolt,ice beam,flamethrower etc.; other moves are ok
3.Whiscash- (magnitude)surf, snore-fissure if you want but I don't recommend it, rest & eq are fine