Thread: A Contest-shipping Fic

Smile A Contest-shipping Fic

Hey! I got inspired by some of you guys writing Contest-shipping fics, so I made one for fun!^^ I really hope you enjoy it, since this is my first time posting one of my fics up. Its small, but its a one-off fic. Anyway, the story goes after May defeated Drew...and yeah, kind of fluffy. Please feel free to tell me what I've done wrong cause I want to improve. Thanks^^

[PG-Contest-shipping]-"After Tonight"

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

A worried expression crossed his face, is this really the end? What now? As expected, he knew it was only a matter of time before she came through, a worthy and spectacular battle indeed. He watched from a distance as friends and fans gave her flowers and chocolates. Drew hesitated, what was he going to give her? A rose? He frowned, as if a rose was good enough, he’d have to think of something quick. Too late, as soon as the crowd vanished, she turned and spotted him standing hopelessly by himself.

What now?” he thought, feeling a little silly.
    Drew knew too well she’d be upset if he didn’t give her anything, after all, they’ve been rivals for a very long time. May seemed nervous, but just about impatient, waiting for something.

Waiting for me no doubt” Drew thought again, hands in his pockets.

May stared after him, a frown beginning to form. She was becoming rather irritated. Drew loved it when she got angry. To him, it’s what made their relationship more or less breathtaking, or in other words, he yearned for her attention. Whether she was raging in fury or giving him a compliment, any kind of reaction was fine by him.

“So?” May started, snapping almost. “How’d you think I went back there? If you don’t mind me saying, I’ve definitely won fair and square this time!”

Drew shrugged, “Sure you did” he answered calmly, a smirk forming. May stared at him again, this time her face was anything but nervous. Drew chuckled and walked over to her.