Page 1 of 26 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 666

Thread: Official Nintendo Network Help Thread

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    823

    Default Official Nintendo Network Help Thread

    Wi-Fi not working? Have no idea how to get a friend code? Well, if the answer to a wi-fi question you have isn't answered in your instruction manual, then ask it here, and you'll most likely get it answered.


    Actually, I have a question. I'm using a D-Link router for wi-fi. I had perfect connection like always this morning, yet for some reason, I can't connect. O_o

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    With Pika at his next race.
    Posts
    544

    Default

    Maybe there's something wrong with the router. If it's perfectly fine, buy a Nintendo wi-fi USB connector
    Thinking of What to Put Here...

  3. #3

    Default

    And you can connect to the internet? Wierd. Whenever my connection goes bad, I cant get on internet. What error code is it?
    Quote Originally Posted by facetious
    You need to see a psychiatrist soon.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Canada, ON
    Posts
    2,085

    Default

    can you conect to the internet with one, with the nintendo places, like go on the internet on your ds at home?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    823

    Default

    I have the Nintendo adapter, but ever since we got our new router to work, the adapter wouldn't work, yet for wi-fi since then, I was always using the router. Error code 52000, but I checked the site and none of the problems it lists apply, since I was the only one on the computer yesterday, and the wi-fi was working fine all morning yesterday.

    Btw, you guys can post your own problems, too. You don't have to just answer mine. =P

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    With Pika at his next race.
    Posts
    544

    Default

    I have a problem with wi-fi, too. I tried to go to someone's town (screenname Polaros) and it wouldn't let me.
    Thinking of What to Put Here...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    823

    Default

    That happenes every once in a while. Try again later, then. If it still doesn't work by tomorrow, then go to the site.

    EDIT: Don't worry about my question any more. Fixed it. ^^
    Last edited by NFreak; 25th February 2006 at 5:05 PM.

  8. #8

    Default

    Hi all, i have an actiontec router (they suck i know lol) and i have MK DS. My problem is that my psp, laptop and other devices all connect fine to the network, and yet my DS, even when on top of the router, wont 'pick up' the signal. I have tried so many things to get connected, but to no avail. this simple wifi is a lie ;_;. so far i have tried disabling my security (128 bit wep), enabling and disabling MAC filters, manual setup, grrr, nothing works please help me!
    0129 8290 9922

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hyrule... Nah, Canada.
    Posts
    158

    Default

    How do you get a friend code?

    ~CourageWisdomPower~
    Courage. Wisdom. And Power. Together, they form the holy relic, the Triforce.
    ~I am a proud fan of the Legend of Zelda, the greatest game series ever created.~

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,951

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Latios Legend
    How do you get a friend code?
    On your game, when you go to the Nintendo WiFi area, it will have an option for your Friend Code. Confirm means your Friend Code, and Register is the place that you add the other person's Friend Code.

    Hope that helps.
    Matt the Drat!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    With Pika at his next race.
    Posts
    544

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dratini927
    On your game, when you go to the Nintendo WiFi area, it will have an option for your Friend Code. Confirm means your Friend Code, and Register is the place that you add the other person's Friend Code.

    Hope that helps.
    That's not true. Once you connect to wifi, it gives you a friend code. It's up to you to figure what it is or share it.

    Quote Originally Posted by deoxysguy
    Aaargh, my router isn't connecting me! It usually works excellently! I wonder why not today? Its all weird.
    Go to wifi setting in any wifi game, do test connection, and it should work there. If it still doesn't work, then check what error code it is.
    Last edited by ~*Pikafan*~; 28th February 2006 at 11:47 PM.
    Thinking of What to Put Here...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6,190

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akayfortyseven
    Hi all, i have an actiontec router (they suck i know lol) and i have MK DS. My problem is that my psp, laptop and other devices all connect fine to the network, and yet my DS, even when on top of the router, wont 'pick up' the signal. I have tried so many things to get connected, but to no avail. this simple wifi is a lie ;_;. so far i have tried disabling my security (128 bit wep), enabling and disabling MAC filters, manual setup, grrr, nothing works please help me!
    Wi-Fi Nintendo doesn't connect to Mac's.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zora
    Wi-Fi Nintendo doesn't connect to Mac's.
    no, ive got a windows pc but i mean the MAC address of a pc lol! anyhoo i resetted my router, updated firmware and STILL no connection, my belkin router at my mums works fine why not actiontec? it does suck that nintendo say its so 'easy' yet to be reasonable most routers need configuring to connect...
    0129 8290 9922

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,667

    Default

    Saying the DS won't connect to a Mac is a bit misleading. Im running a connection through a router that goes on to a Mac, it's the Connector that won't work

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    823

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Akayfortyseven
    Hi all, i have an actiontec router (they suck i know lol) and i have MK DS. My problem is that my psp, laptop and other devices all connect fine to the network, and yet my DS, even when on top of the router, wont 'pick up' the signal. I have tried so many things to get connected, but to no avail. this simple wifi is a lie ;_;. so far i have tried disabling my security (128 bit wep), enabling and disabling MAC filters, manual setup, grrr, nothing works please help me!
    Actually, a lot of routers don't work for the DS.

  16. #16
    The Conquistador Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nintendo freak
    That happenes every once in a while. Try again later, then. If it still doesn't work by tomorrow, then go to the site.

    EDIT: Don't worry about my question any more. Fixed it. ^^
    NINTENDO FREAK! how u fix ur prob, i got a D-Link router too, and the internet works fine, but wen i try scanning for a connection on my mario cart but it says it cant find an access point...

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    641

    Default

    Aaargh, my router isn't connecting me! It usually works excellently! I wonder why not today? Its all weird.
    Infrequent user. Drop me a PM if you'd like to speak with me for whatever reason.

    Before you ask, no, I am not DeoxysPrime from YouTube.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    With Pika at his next race.
    Posts
    544

    Default

    Never mind my advice, he PMed me saying it's fine now. No need to argue.
    Thinking of What to Put Here...

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    L.A
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hi it is me Mario from acww and My bars are all up and I have a linksys some times cumunicton erors hapen I am sike of it.

    serebii name MarioMaster
    ACWW Name Mario
    Real Name Brian Murphy
    Try My New clan web site!
    Im looking for members right now. Also Admins.try this Link to see i f your interested.
    S9.invisionfree.com/Assassin_HuntersPM Me if you interested in Becomeing a Admin.
    This Clan Will Soon Be Big Help Us.
    The next member is most likley to become a Admin.
    Ill Have Three Admins.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    641

    Default

    Hi, its me Mario from ACWW and I have three bars and I have a Linksys wireless router, sometimes communicaton errors happen I am sick of it.

    serebii name MarioMaster
    ACWW Name Mario
        Spoiler:
    (You shouldn't be posting that!)
    3-8-2006 9:51 PM
    I made changes to his post, I'll try to help you.

    1. Avoid being between walls from your router.
    2. WFC sometimes doesn't work for a lotta people.
    3. Make sure that there is no magnetic material in the way.
    Infrequent user. Drop me a PM if you'd like to speak with me for whatever reason.

    Before you ask, no, I am not DeoxysPrime from YouTube.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    In bed with your sister...
    Posts
    1,709

    Default

    um...this maybe the wrong thread, but when will wii come out in england?






    3DS Friend Code - 4081-6303-6683

    My Anime List - updated every now and then

    "Harry Potter actor Daniel Radcliffe used to think Justin Bieber was a woman."

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    :V WARK WARK
    Posts
    247

    Default

    This is my first time trying to use Wi-fi, since I couldn't get a DS as soon as it was released. >>;
    Anyways, my signal is strong, but I can't connect for some reason.
    The error code is 61070. If you can make something out of that.
    Call me Flan.
        Spoiler:- SHINIES:

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    An Alternative Reality
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Completely Insanity View Post
    This is my first time trying to use Wi-fi, since I couldn't get a DS as soon as it was released. >>;
    Anyways, my signal is strong, but I can't connect for some reason.
    The error code is 61070. If you can make something out of that.
    http://www.nintendowifi.com/customer...=61070&x=0&y=0 Here you go.
    90% of pokemon fans hate/dislike Pikachu, if you are one of the 10% who don't, copy and paste this in your signature (started by Rukario907)
    ~Treasure Fighter (Kiyomaro's Theme)~ and Fuji Syuusuke ~Claimed

    My Journey Log of Pokemon White
    Warning: General jerkiness and sarcasm abound. Of course, spoilers as well.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    :V WARK WARK
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evilchibi_pichu View Post
    Oh my gawd. I'm sorry.
    How the heck am I supposed to make something out of that? x-X
    -headdesk-

    Er...
    I can't get anyone else to help me out because everybody (even me) knows basically squat about the computer. I have Wi-Fi certified PA3362U-1MPC, that's all about what I know. I'm a loser at computers. ._.;
    Last edited by Completely Insanity; 2nd February 2007 at 6:35 AM.
    Call me Flan.
        Spoiler:- SHINIES:

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    An Alternative Reality
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Completely Insanity View Post
    Oh my gawd. I'm sorry.
    How the heck am I supposed to make something out of that? x-X
    -headdesk-

    Er...
    I can't get anyone else to help me out because everybody (even me) knows basically squat about the computer. I have Wi-Fi certified PA3362U-1MPC, that's all about what I know. I'm a loser at computers. ._.;
    Ehh... Okay, what are you using to connect to Wi-Fi? Wireless router or the USB?
    90% of pokemon fans hate/dislike Pikachu, if you are one of the 10% who don't, copy and paste this in your signature (started by Rukario907)
    ~Treasure Fighter (Kiyomaro's Theme)~ and Fuji Syuusuke ~Claimed

    My Journey Log of Pokemon White
    Warning: General jerkiness and sarcasm abound. Of course, spoilers as well.

Page 1 of 26 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •