Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 666

Thread: Official Nintendo Network Help Thread

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Astoria, NYC
    Posts
    142

    Default

    No, it was the same one. I fixed it though. I Figured that since I changed ISP's that the original settings were configured in a way so that it wouldn't work on this new ISP so I did the uninstall-reinstall trick and it worked.

    This should be noted incase someone else has the same problem I had.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Mushroom Kingdom
    Posts
    248

    Default

    I need help finding my WEP Key. My router is connected to my Windows XP, which I can't access because it has a virus! But I was thinking that I can see my router settings in my other PCs, like my Windows 2000, and my Macintosh, which has Wireless LAN from the router. If I can access them through those two, then where may I find the WEP key?

  3. #53
    BonzaiMudkip Guest

    Default

    I have a question,when i look at my Nintendo WFC connection ID,it's blank.Why?

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    I have a question,when i look at my Nintendo WFC connection ID,it's blank.Why?
    Have you even connected to Wi-Fi yet?
    THERE AINT NO PARTY LIKE MY NANA'S TEA PARTY
    Full FB Profile

  5. #55
    BonzaiMudkip Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Octillery
    Have you even connected to Wi-Fi yet?
    Ummm,no.My fault.Sorry i asked,i was just confused,that's all.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    155

    Default

    I need help FAST. I have a friend who has a game going on, but it says he's not online, and It says it's not in available games. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!

  7. #57
    .Dan.S.2006. Guest

    Default

    Just wondering is it free to connect to my router for Mario DS? Just a thought.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Losing the game in U.S.A.
    Posts
    4,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ﻼﻷ Zhou Tai
    Just wondering is it free to connect to my router for Mario DS? Just a thought.
    Of course it is. o_o

    Quote Originally Posted by Grammer
    I need help FAST. I have a friend who has a game going on, but it says he's not online, and It says it's not in available games. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!
    It helps to tell us what game this is. >_>
    not dead

  9. #59
    .Dan.S.2006. Guest

    Default

    Just checking cos I went online and my mum was all like OMGWTFBBQ because she thought I would rack up the phone bill on my DS o.o so yeah, thanks anyway.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Never mind, my friend code was wrong, haha I'm stupid, BTW, this was Metroid Prime Hunters.

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    641

    Default

    ...Error code 0? WTF?!?!?!? I checked NWFC and it said invalid!
    Infrequent user. Drop me a PM if you'd like to speak with me for whatever reason.

    Before you ask, no, I am not DeoxysPrime from YouTube.

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...over the rainbow?
    Posts
    469

    Default

    Yeah.....Thats strange alright. Pikafan had that too. Something strange is going on.....I'm thinking its related to error code 10000 which means that there is something wrong with the ds. I'll email nintendo about this and figure out whats wrong.
    ...Yo.

    Not much to say about me, except that I'm back after being gone for a long time, and no one knows who I am. xD

    Hoping to get back into serebii forums, yayz

  13. #63
    Blazing_skils6's Avatar
    Blazing_skils6 is offline I am Currently Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    were you want me too be
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Hey guys I want to buy the wi-fi router but, in the manual it says that I need high speed to connect... And I have medium speed will it work?
    This is the life of a... the life of a... Torterra... Torterra...

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Losing the game in U.S.A.
    Posts
    4,187

    Default

    ...Medium speed? I highly doubt there's such thing as medium speed internet...
    not dead

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    My computer chair
    Posts
    823

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazing_skils6
    Hey guys I want to buy the wi-fi router but, in the manual it says that I need high speed to connect... And I have medium speed will it work?
    Hmm. You might want to go get an upgrade. You can probably find online or at an electronics store. I dunno. =P

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    On Earth
    Posts
    14

    Default

    PLEASE HELP ME!

    Okay, in my house, my computer has no USB port.

    An, how do you know if your router is wireless? (Don't tell me to check the manual. I lost it.)

    PLEASE HELP ME!

    Thanks for the banner Saffire Persian!

    I claimed Kinnikuman Mantaro in the Bishie Thread ver. 2.0.(the guy in the banner)


    Thanks for the Trainer's Card Volteon. Gold rules!

    Friends with T3h 4nci3nt 1337 On3

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    On Earth
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Is anyone here?

    Thanks for the banner Saffire Persian!

    I claimed Kinnikuman Mantaro in the Bishie Thread ver. 2.0.(the guy in the banner)


    Thanks for the Trainer's Card Volteon. Gold rules!

    Friends with T3h 4nci3nt 1337 On3

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    If your router is a wireless router, then it gives off a wireless broadcast. Search for an acess point and see if anything comes up. And never EVER double post while I'm around :0 or else I shall post saying utter nonsense o.O
    THERE AINT NO PARTY LIKE MY NANA'S TEA PARTY
    Full FB Profile

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Mushroom Kingdom
    Posts
    248

    Default

    For those who can't find their WEP key when trying to connect, here's what you do:

    . In your browser, type in your router address, like 192.168.0.1 for example.

    . You will now have access to your router. Don't save anything though while you're there. Some routers may have a different setup page.

    . Go to Wireless, then go to Wireless Security.

    . You should be able to find your WEP key there. If you have more than one WEP key, remember that the DS can only accept the WEP key in the #1 area. If you're WEP key is all asterisks(*******), then you might have to manually enter a new WEP key. Do not use passphrases for your WEP key! It won't accept it that way! Use a 10-digit number that you can easily remember for your WEP key.

    . Once you find your WEP key, type it in on the DS, and voila, you will know have access to your access point!

    You will probably need a username and a password to access the setup page, ask your parents what it is.
    Last edited by megakevinexe; 20th April 2006 at 7:20 AM.

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    On Earth
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Sorry for double posting. I faced the DS towards the router and I got an acess point! It asked for a WEP key code, so I just kept pressing 4. It accepted it! But when I try to test the connection, it says Error 51300 (or 53100. I forgot.) I don't get it! Should I move closer to the router? Please respond. I really want wifi. Oh yeah, the acess point said NETGEAR. That's the name of my router. And if I move far away from the router,the only acess point there is, is a point that says Customer ID. By the way, these access points both have red locks.
    Last edited by Voltguy65; 20th April 2006 at 10:47 PM.

    Thanks for the banner Saffire Persian!

    I claimed Kinnikuman Mantaro in the Bishie Thread ver. 2.0.(the guy in the banner)


    Thanks for the Trainer's Card Volteon. Gold rules!

    Friends with T3h 4nci3nt 1337 On3

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Warrnambool
    Posts
    391

    Default

    I only got an answer saying " I don't really know" for this question, and that didn't really help.
    What stores have wireless routers in them, and which ones are in Australia?
    IF THERE ARE ANY AUSTRALIANS WILLING TO SELL ME A WORKING, DS COMPATIBLE WIRELESS ROUTER, PM ME.

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,667

    Default

    Any decent computer store should have them, they are not hard to come by

    Quote Originally Posted by Voltguy65
    Sorry for double posting. I faced the DS towards the router and I got an acess point! It asked for a WEP key code, so I just kept pressing 4. It accepted it! But when I try to test the connection, it says Error 51300 (or 53100. I forgot.) I don't get it! Should I move closer to the router? Please respond. I really want wifi. Oh yeah, the acess point said NETGEAR. That's the name of my router. And if I move far away from the router,the only acess point there is, is a point that says Customer ID. By the way, these access points both have red locks.
    It may have accepted the WEP key but that doesn't mean that it was the right code, you need the WEP code as the connections are protected (hence the red locks) whoever set the router up should know it
    Last edited by Paradox; 22nd April 2006 at 1:55 AM.

  23. #73

    Default

    What exacly do u need to connect to wifi? sorry if this has been answered already.
    C8

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,000

    Default

    What exacly do u need to connect to wifi? sorry if this has been answered already.
    Reply With Quote
    A High Speed Broadband internet connection
    A Wireless Router or a Nintendo USB Connector.
    One Wi-FI enabled game
    One Nintendo DS
    THERE AINT NO PARTY LIKE MY NANA'S TEA PARTY
    Full FB Profile

  25. #75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Octillery
    A High Speed Broadband internet connection
    A Wireless Router or a Nintendo USB Connector.
    One Wi-FI enabled game
    One Nintendo DS
    Were cani get the router, or a USB connecter? Online?
    C8

Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •