Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please Understand...(AshxMisty One-Shot Rated G)

Smile Please Understand...(AshxMisty One-Shot Rated G)

-coughs- Yes. I'm a very bad author. I give you another one-shot and I don't even bother to update my other two fics XP

“Ash!” I said happily.

“Misty!” Ash replied.

We both stared in their Pokénavigator screen, looking at each other happily.

“Ash! Your birthday is tonight, right?” I said gleefully, clutching the present I was holding behind me.

“Yup! You are invited to the party, Misty!” Ash said.

“I can’t wait!” I said. “I’m going there earlier, okay? I’m going to help out with the decorations, cooking-

“Misty, I don’t think we’ll need much help with my mom doing the cooking, and me and-

Ash was interrupted by a brown-haired girl, who kissed him on the cheek, which caused him to blush, and caused me to get angry and jealous. How dare that girl kiss Ash just like that!

“My girlfriend.” Ash finished, blushing.

“What?!” I said, shocked yet surprised.

Ash had a girlfriend? What about me? Who was she?

“Who is she?” I said, trying very hard to maintain my anger.

“She’s May!” Ash replied. “Remember the new traveling companion I told you about?”

“Yeah!” I said, releasing my anger. “AND WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME SOONER!”

I shut down the Pokénav, leaving Ash confused on the other side of the phone, and I ran straight into the living room and collapsed on the chair, burying my head into a yellow cushion, bursting into tears. Ash had a girlfriend…already? I thought he liked me! I was going to tell him my true feelings about him at his birthday party!

“Misty, why are you, like, crying?” One of my sisters asked, as I turned around to face them, teary-eyed.

It was Daisy, with a worried look on her face. I forced a smile at her, but Daisy could easily tell through my ‘fake’ smiles. She worriedly rushed over to my side, sitting beside me, as she grabbed a box of tissues and took out one to wipe my tears away.